Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Worst Thing About My Sister Cover
Request CD

Share this book:

The Worst Thing About My Sister

AuthorJacqueline Wilson

NarratorJacqueline Wilson

Duration3h 40m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS2

PublisherAudio Go Ltd

VersionUnabridged

  Add to Favourites List

Marty and her big sister Melissa couldn't be more different - and they just don't get along. Marty is a messy tomboy and loves animals, snuggling up in her cosy, comfy den, and drawing her comics - especially her favourite character, the brilliant Mighty Mart. So living with pink, girly, glittery, super-annoying Melissa has never been easy. But things are about to get much worse. When Mum's new dress-making business takes off, she needs a spare room in the house to use for her sewing. For the first time ever, Marty and Melissa have to share a room - and the girls are soon fighting every single day. But when one of their arguments leads to a serious accident, will Marty realise just how much her big sister really means to her?

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Girls In Love Cover

Girls In Love

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Girls In Love

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Brigit Forsyth

SeriesGirls in Love, Book 1

Duration 3h 19m

Ellie is nearly thirteen and desperate to have a boyfriend. Both her friends have boyfriends but the closest thing she can get is Dopey Dan, who is younger and a real swot. The first book in the series.

View Book
Katy Cover

Katy

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Katy

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Madeleine Leslay

Duration 11h 36m

Katy's life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident. Inspired by the much-loved classic, What Katy Did, bestselling children's favourite Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible modern version for the twenty-first-century. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

View Book
Best Friends Cover

Best Friends

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Best Friends

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Susannah Harker

Duration 4h 56m

Gemma and Alice have been best friends since they were born and see each other every day. It never seems to matter that Gemma loves football while Alice prefers drawing or that Gemma never stops talking while Alice is more likely to be listening. But one day Gemma finds out that there's something Alice isn't sharing. And when Gemma finally discover...

View Book
The Werepuppy On Holiday Cover

The Werepuppy On Holiday

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

The Werepuppy On Holiday

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Laura Ivill

Duration 1h 55m

The sequel to the Werepuppy (8610). Micky's pet werepuppy is always in trouble. So when Wolfie is banned from the family holiday, Micky is distraught. What fun is a holiday without Wolfie?

View Book
Opal Plumstead Cover

Opal Plumstead

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Opal Plumstead

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Madeleine Leslay

Duration 13h 15m

Opal Plumstead might be plain, but she has always been fiercely intelligent. Yet her scholarship and dreams of university are snatched away when her father is sent to prison, and fourteen-year-old Opal must start work at the Fairy Glen sweet factory to support her family. Opal struggles to get along with the other workers, who think her snobby and...

View Book
The Mum-minder Cover

The Mum-minder

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

The Mum-minder

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Sophie Aldred

Duration 57m

Sadie quite likes her mum being a childminder. But there's a chaotic half-term in store for her when mum falls ill with flu. Sadie has to help out with looking after the babies - and be a mum-minder too!

View Book
Lola Rose Cover

Lola Rose

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Lola Rose

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Helen Lederer

Duration 6h 10m

When Jayni, her mum and little brother have to run away from her abusive father, it starts off as a big adventure. They slip out at night, go up to London by train and stay in a hotel. They even make up false identities - and so Jayni becomes the grown-up, glamorous Lola Rose! But Lola Rose's new life isn't quite as wonderful as her new name. She d...

View Book
Worry Website Cover

Worry Website

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Worry Website

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Sharon Eckman

Duration 2h 10m

The Worry Website' is Mr Speed's idea of a Website for his primary school pupils. He plans to ask them to write their worries down anonymously and then get help with solving them from their peers.

View Book
Four Children and It Cover

Four Children and It

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Four Children and It

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Jacqueline Wilson

Duration 7h 30m

'It's not real, Rosalind - it's magic. And it's only for one day...' Rosalind and Robbie don't want to spend the summer stuck in their dad's new house with irritating Smash and her glamorous mum. Dad's biggest wish is for everyone to get along. So when he suggests a picnic in nearby Oxshott woods the children grudgingly agree. That afternoon, in a...

View Book
Glubbslyme Cover

Glubbslyme

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Glubbslyme

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Sandi Toksvig

Duration 2h 45m

When Rebecca wades into the witch's pond after a row with her best friend Sarah, she meets a very unusual new friend - a huge, warty toad! And Glubbslyme is no ordinary toad. Hundreds of years old, he can talk and best of all - he can work magic. Maybe he can help Rebecca be best friends with Sarah again?

View Book