Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Ascendance Book 1: The False Prince

AuthorJennifer A. Nielson

NarratorCharlie McWade

SeriesAscendance, Book 1

Duration8h 15m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS3

PublisherScholastic Audio


  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

In a discontented kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner's motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword's point -- he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage's rivals have their own agendas as well.

As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner's sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.

An extraordinary adventure filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

0 (0 Reviews)

Related Titles

The Infinity Ring Series Book 6: Behind Enemy Lines Cover

The Infinity Ring Series Book 6: Behind Enemy Lines

Author: Jennifer A. Nielson

The Infinity Ring Series Book 6: Behind Enemy Lines

Author Jennifer A. Nielson

Narrator Dion Graham

SeriesInfinity Ring, Book 6

Duration 4h 12m

Dak, Sera, and Riq involve themselves in one of the most bizarre spy missions in history...and the outcome of World War II hangs in the balance.

View Book