Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu

Four Children and It

AuthorJacqueline Wilson

NarratorJacqueline Wilson

Duration7h 30m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

PublisherAudio Go Ltd

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

'It's not real, Rosalind - it's magic. And it's only for one day...' Rosalind and Robbie don't want to spend the summer stuck in their dad's new house with irritating Smash and her glamorous mum. Dad's biggest wish is for everyone to get along. So when he suggests a picnic in nearby Oxshott woods the children grudgingly agree. That afternoon, in a golden sandpit, Rosalind makes a wish of her own and something extraordinary happens. It just might change their summer from weeks of rows and bickering into the best holiday these four children have ever had...

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Sleepovers Cover

Sleepovers

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Sleepovers

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Susannah Harker

Duration 1h 57m

Daisy is the new girl at school. Most of her classmates are friendly, except for bossy, stuck-up Chloe. Having Chloe as a friend is hard work, but having her as an enemy would be far worse. So when Chloe issues the great sleepover challenge, Daisy is desperate to take part. But Daisy has a dilemma - if she has a sleepover party, she'll have to...

View Book
Girls In Love Cover

Girls In Love

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Girls In Love

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Brigit Forsyth

SeriesGirls in Love, Book 1

Duration 3h 19m

Ellie is nearly thirteen and desperate to have a boyfriend. Both her friends have boyfriends but the closest thing she can get is Dopey Dan, who is younger and a real swot. The first book in the series.

View Book
Lola Rose Cover

Lola Rose

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Lola Rose

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Helen Lederer

Duration 6h 10m

When Jayni, her mum and little brother have to run away from her abusive father, it starts off as a big adventure. They slip out at night, go up to London by train and stay in a hotel. They even make up false identities - and so Jayni becomes the grown-up, glamorous Lola Rose! But Lola Rose's new life isn't quite as wonderful as her new name. She d...

View Book
Katy Cover

Katy

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Katy

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Madeleine Leslay

Duration 11h 36m

Katy's life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident. Inspired by the much-loved classic, What Katy Did, bestselling children's favourite Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible modern version for the twenty-first-century. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

View Book
Glubbslyme Cover

Glubbslyme

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Glubbslyme

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Sandi Toksvig

Duration 2h 45m

When Rebecca wades into the witch's pond after a row with her best friend Sarah, she meets a very unusual new friend - a huge, warty toad! And Glubbslyme is no ordinary toad. Hundreds of years old, he can talk and best of all - he can work magic. Maybe he can help Rebecca be best friends with Sarah again?

View Book
Best Friends Cover

Best Friends

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Best Friends

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Susannah Harker

Duration 4h 56m

Gemma and Alice have been best friends since they were born and see each other every day. It never seems to matter that Gemma loves football while Alice prefers drawing or that Gemma never stops talking while Alice is more likely to be listening. But one day Gemma finds out that there's something Alice isn't sharing. And when Gemma finally discover...

View Book
Opal Plumstead Cover

Opal Plumstead

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Opal Plumstead

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Madeleine Leslay

Duration 13h 15m

Opal Plumstead might be plain, but she has always been fiercely intelligent. Yet her scholarship and dreams of university are snatched away when her father is sent to prison, and fourteen-year-old Opal must start work at the Fairy Glen sweet factory to support her family. Opal struggles to get along with the other workers, who think her snobby and...

View Book
The Worst Thing About My Sister Cover

The Worst Thing About My Sister

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

The Worst Thing About My Sister

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Jacqueline Wilson

Duration 3h 40m

Marty and her big sister Melissa couldn't be more different - and they just don't get along. Marty is a messy tomboy and loves animals, snuggling up in her cosy, comfy den, and drawing her comics - especially her favourite character, the brilliant Mighty Mart. So living with pink, girly, glittery, super-annoying Melissa has never been easy. But thi...

View Book
The Mum-minder Cover

The Mum-minder

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

The Mum-minder

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Sophie Aldred

Duration 57m

Sadie quite likes her mum being a childminder. But there's a chaotic half-term in store for her when mum falls ill with flu. Sadie has to help out with looking after the babies - and be a mum-minder too!

View Book
The Story of Tracy Beaker Cover

The Story of Tracy Beaker

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

The Story of Tracy Beaker

Author Jacqueline Wilson

Narrator Lucinda Gorringe

Duration 3h

Tracy is ten years old and lives in a children's home. She would like a real home one day with a real family. Share her hopes for the future in this beautifully observed, touching and often very funny tale, all told in Tracy's own words.

View Book