Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
A River Enchanted Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

A River Enchanted

AuthorRebecca Ross

NarratorRuth Urquhart

Duration14h 12m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Science Fiction and Fantasy

PublisherHarper Collins

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

THE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A sparkling debut fantasy with Celtic tones set on the magical isle of Cadence where two childhood enemies must team up to discover why girls are going missing from their clan. Enchantments run deep on the magical Isle of Cadence. The capricious spirits that live there find mirth in the lives of the humans who call the land home, but that mischief turns to malevolence as girls begin to go missing. Adaira, heiress of the east, knows the spirits only answer to a bard's music, enticing them to return the missing girls. But there's only one bard capable of drawing the spirits forth by song: her childhood enemy, Jack Tamerlaine. He hasn't stepped foot on Cadence in ten long years, content to study music at the Mainland university. But as Jack and Adaira reluctantly work together it becomes apparent the trouble with the spirits is far more sinister than first thought and an older, darker secret lurks beneath the surface, threatening to undo them all. 'An alluring and rich tale, at once a fast-paced mystery and a love story as warm as a hearth' Ava Reid, bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves Cover

The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

SeriesThe Witcher, Book 1

Duration 10h 54m

For more than a hundred years humans, dwarves, gnomes and elves lived together in relative peace. But times have changed, the uneasy peace is over and now the races once again fight each other. Into this tumultuous time is born a child for whom the witchers of the world have been waiting. Ciri, the granddaughter of Queen Calanthe, the Lioness of Ci...

View Book
The Queen's Resistance Cover

The Queen's Resistance

Author: Rebecca Ross

The Queen's Resistance

Author Rebecca Ross

Narrator Suzanne Elise Freeman

SeriesThe Queen's Rising, Book 2

Duration 12h 32m

In this sequel to The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Sarah J. Maas. Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord who returned to Maevana to...

View Book
Howl's Moving Castle Cover

Howl's Moving Castle

Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

Author Diana Wynne Jones

Narrator Kristin Atherton

Duration 8h 57m

In the land of Ingary, where seven league boots and invisibility cloaks exist, young Sophie Hatter catches the unwelcome attention of the Witch of the Waste and is put under a spell....Deciding she has nothing more to lose, Sophie makes her way to the moving castle that hovers on the hills above her town, Market Chipping. But the castle belongs to...

View Book
The Choice Cover

The Choice

Author: Claire Wade

The Choice

Author Claire Wade

Narrator Emma Gregory

Duration 11h 55m

Imagine a world where.... Everything you ate was monitored by the government. Every step you took was counted. Your children were weighed every day at school. Neighbours reported on neighbours and no one was safe from judgement. Sugar was illegal, and baking was a crime. Imagine if that world was here.... What would you do? Toe the line or fight fo...

View Book
A Scanner Darkly Cover

A Scanner Darkly

Author: Philip K. Dick

A Scanner Darkly

Author Philip K. Dick

Narrator Paul Giamatti

Duration 9h 15m

Substance D - otherwise known as Death - is the most dangerous drug ever to find its way on to the black market. It destroys the links between the brain's two hemispheres, leading first to disorentation and then to complete and irreversible brain damage. Bob Arctor, undercover narcotics agent, is trying to find a lead to the source of supply, but t...

View Book
The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire Cover

The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

SeriesThe Witcher, Book 3

Duration 11h 58m

The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously injured. The Witcher is supposed to be a guardian of the innocent, a protector of those in need, a defender against powerful and dangerous monsters that prey on men in dark times. But now that dark times have fallen upon the world, Geralt is helpless until he ha...

View Book
Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite Cover

Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite

Author: Jeaniene Frost

Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite

Author Jeaniene Frost

Narrator Tavia Gilbert

SeriesNight Rebel, Book 2

Duration 9h

In the newest Night Rebel novel, set in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress world, beautiful, daring vampire Veritas risks all to protect Ian... Some promises are meant to be broken... Veritas spent most of her life as a vampire Law Guardian. Now, she's about to break every rule by secretly hunting down the dark souls...

View Book
The Queen's Rising Cover

The Queen's Rising

Author: Rebecca Ross

The Queen's Rising

Author Rebecca Ross

Narrator Suzanne Elise Freeman

SeriesThe Queen's Rising, Book 1

Duration 12h 51m

A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival, from extraordinary Sunday Times and New York Times number-one-bestselling author of DIVINE RIVALS. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and Shelby Mahurin. Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House – a b...

View Book
The Witcher: Sword of Destiny Cover

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

Duration 12h 53m

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually...

View Book
Rivers of London Book 8: False Value Cover

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author: Ben Aaronovitch

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author Ben Aaronovitch

Narrator Kobna Holdbrook-Smith

SeriesRivers of London, Book 8

Duration 11h 11m

Peter Grant is facing fatherhood and an uncertain future with equal amounts of panic and enthusiasm. Rather than sit around, he takes a job with ‚migr‚ Silicon Valley tech genius Terrence Skinner's brand-new London start-up - the Serious Cybernetics Company. Drawn into the orbit of Old Street's famous 'silicon roundabout', Peter must le...

View Book