Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Café Con Lychee Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Café Con Lychee

AuthorEmery Lee

NarratorKurt Kanazawa, Avi Roque

Duration8h 48m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction, LGBTQ+ Literature, Romance

Key StageKS3

PublisherQuill Tree Books

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

From the author of Meet Cute Diary comes a delectable rom-com that's brimming with zest and a sprinkle of sweetness. A must-read for fans of Casey McQuiston and Julian Winters.

Theo Mori and Gabriel Moreno have always been at odds. Their parents own rival businesses—an Asian American café and a Puerto Rican bakery—and Gabi's lack of coordination has cost their soccer team too many games to count.

Stuck in the closet and scared to pursue his own dreams, Gabi sees his family's shop as his future. Stuck under the weight of his parents' expectations, Theo's best shot at leaving Vermont means first ensuring his parents' livelihood is secure.

So when a new fusion café threatens both shops, Theo and Gabi realize an unfortunate truth—they can only achieve their goals by working together to cook up an underground snack operation and win back their customers. But can they put aside their differences long enough to save their parents' shops, or will the new feelings between them boil over?

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Creature Comforts Cover

Creature Comforts

Author: Trisha Ashley

Creature Comforts

Author Trisha Ashley

Narrator Julia Barrie

Duration 12h 30m

Fall in back in love with life in this gripping listen about fate and second chances. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author. Thirty-year-old Izzy Sweetwell has a peaceful life. She lives in the sleepy village of Halfhidden with her aunt with her aunt Debo, who runs the local kennels, a home from home for waifs and...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 4: Out of Bounds Cover

Karen Pirie Book 4: Out of Bounds

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 4: Out of Bounds

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Kathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 4

Duration 12h 59m

A stunning new cold case novel from internationally bestselling crime writer Val McDermid about a car crash that opens up an unsolved murder from decades before Internationally bestselling author Val McDermid is one of our finest crime writers, whose gripping, impeccably plotted novels have garnered millions of readers worldwide. In her latest, Out...

View Book
Middlesex Cover

Middlesex

Author: Jeffrey Eugenides

Middlesex

Author Jeffrey Eugenides

Narrator Nathan Osgood

Duration 24h 17m

'I was born twice: first, as a baby girl, on a remarkably smogless Detroit day of January 1960; and then again, as a teenage boy, in an emergency room near Petoskey, Michigan, in August of 1974.' So begins the breathtaking story of Calliope Stephanides and her truly unique family secret, born on the slopes of Mount Olympus and passed on through thr...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe Cover

Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe

Author Debbie Johnson

Narrator Madeleine Hyland

Duration 9h 8m

Moving to the little village of Budbury, Zoe hopes the crisp Dorset sea breeze and gentle pace of life will be a fresh start for her and her goddaughter, Martha. Luckily for them both, the friendly community at the caf‚ provide listening ears, sage advice, shoulders to cry on and some truly excellent carrot cake. And when Martha's enigmatic,...

View Book
Meet Cute Diary Cover

Meet Cute Diary

Author: Emery Lee

Meet Cute Diary

Author Emery Lee

Narrator Logan Rozos

Duration 7h 3m

Felix Ever After meets Becky Albertalli in this swoon-worthy, heartfelt rom-com about how a transgender teen's first love challenges his ideas about perfect relationships. Noah Ramirez thinks he's an expert on romance. He has to be for his popular blog, the Meet Cute Diary, a collection of trans happily ever afters. There's just one problem&m...

View Book
Insidious Intent Cover

Insidious Intent

Author: Val Mcdermid

Insidious Intent

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

Duration 13h 17m

In the north of England, single women are beginning to disappear from weddings. A pattern soon becomes clear: Someone is luring the women away, only to leave the victims' bodies in their own burned-out cars in remote locations. Tony and Carol are called upon to investigate but this may be the toughest case they've ever had to face. Meanwhile, Detec...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe Cover

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author Debbie Johnson

Narrator Dawn Murphy

Duration 9h 50m

The Comfort Food Cafe is perched on a windswept clifftop at what feels like the edge of the world, serving up the most delicious cream teas, beautifully baked breads and carefully crafted cupcakes. For tourists and locals alike, the ramshackle cafe overlooking the beach is a beacon of laughter, companionship and security - a place like no other, a...

View Book