Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

AuthorJodi Taylor

NarratorZara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 13

Duration13h 25m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherHodder Headline

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Book 13 in the internationally best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series. For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. Finally—finally!—Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad.... Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future—with a suspicious focus on the past. Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's—who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are. But non-stop leaping around the timeline—from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder—is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her?

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 10

Duration 12h 32m

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands. Especially when she's had A Brilliant Idea. Yes, it...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 2

Duration 8h 55m

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow.... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Ja...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 8

Duration 10h 44m

The eighth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Because, my dear Max, you dance on the edge of darkness ... and I don't think it would take very much f...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 7

Duration 9h 32m

I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail of destruction behind me. As Max would be the first to admit, she's never been one for rules. They tend to happen to other people. But this time she's gone too far, and everyone is paying the price....

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 4m

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Includes bonus St Mary's escapades 'Desiccated Water' and 'Markham and the Anal Probing' - never before heard in audio - and original introductions read by the author herself. 'Max, your father is h...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 3

Duration 9h 14m

The third book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. History happens all around you. And, occasionally, to you. I could have been a bomb-disposal expert,...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 5

Duration 8h 56m

St. Mary’s has been rebuilt ,and it’s business as usual for the history department. But first there’s the little matter of a 17th-century ghost that only Mr. Markham can see. Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an unfortunately timed comfort break at Thermopylae, leaving t...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 1

Duration 9h 30m

The first book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 28m

A Christmas short story from the 'Queen of Time', internationally best-selling author of The Chronicles of St Mary's, Jodi Taylor. Once again, the Toast of Time falls butter side down. Dr 'Max' Maxwell prepares for her very first Christmas away from St Mary's.... It's that most wonderful time of the year once more. But Max and Markham are a long wa...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 4

Duration 9h 35m

The fourth book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Sometimes, surviving is all you have left. Max and Leon are safe at last. Or so they think. Snatched f...

View Book