Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 5: Trials of Death

AuthorDarren Shan

NarratorRalph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 5

Duration4h 23m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS2

PublisherBlackstone Audiobooks

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Trials of Death is the second book of a grueling, three-part Darren Shan adventure.

The trials: seventeen ways to die unless the luck of the vampire is with you. Darren Shan must pass five of these fearsome trials to prove himself to the vampire clan—or face the stakes of the Hall of Death. But Vampire Mountain holds hidden threats. Sinister, potent forces are gathering in the darkness. In this nightmarish world of bloodshed and betrayal, death may be a blessing.

Author Darren Shan's vivid detail and original voice will continue to have young readers glued to their seats in horror.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Cirque Du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 1: A Living Nightmare Cover

Cirque Du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 1: A Living Nightmare

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque Du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 1: A Living Nightmare

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 1

Duration 5h 34m

In the tradition of Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes, and Stephen King's Salem's Lot, New York Times bestseller Cirque du Freak is the first title in the popular Saga of Darren Shan series. Darren Shan and his best friend, Steve, get tickets to the Cirque du Freak, a wonderfully gothic freak show featuring weird, frightening half huma...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 8: Allies of the Night Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 8: Allies of the Night

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 8: Allies of the Night

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 8

Duration 4h 34m

Darren Shan, Vampire Prince and "vampaneze" killer, faces his worst nightmare yet—school. But homework is the least of Darren's problems. Bodies are piling up, time is running out, and the past is catching up with the hunters fast. Darren must forge new alliances and try to unravel the mystery behind the malevolent forces that have been set i...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 2: The Vampire's Assistant Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 2: The Vampire's Assistant

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 2: The Vampire's Assistant

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 2

Duration 5h 5m

The nightmare continues for the new vampire's assistant in the second installment of the New York Times bestselling Saga of Darren Shan. Darren Shan was just an ordinary schoolboy until his visit to the Cirque du Freak. Now, as he struggles with his new life as a vampire's assistant, he tries desperately to resist the one temptation that sickens hi...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 7: Hunters of the Dusk Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 7: Hunters of the Dusk

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 7: Hunters of the Dusk

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 7

Duration 4h 47m

The pursuit begins... After six years of living in Vampire Mountain, Darren Shan, the Vampire Prince, leaves on a life or death mission. As part of an elite force, Darren searches the world for the Vampaneze Lord, who is determined to lead his forces to victory against the vampires. But the road ahead is long and dangerous—and lined with the...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

Duration 4h 33m

The Vampire Prince is the stunning final book of a grueling, three-part Darren Shan adventure—but the Saga of Darren Shan will continue. Branded a traitor, betrayed by a friend, hunted by the vampire clan—Darren Shan, the vampire's assistant, faces certain death. And even if he survives Vampire Mountain, an all-out catastrophe is heade...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 3: Tunnels of Blood Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 3: Tunnels of Blood

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 3: Tunnels of Blood

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 3

Duration 4h 45m

Half-vampire Darren and his new friend are on the hunt for a monster in the third installment of New York Times bestselling Saga of Darren Shan series. Darren, the vampire's assistant, gets a taste of the city when he leaves the Cirque du Freak with Evra the snake-boy and Mr. Crepsley. When corpses are discovered-corpses drained of blood-Darren and...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 4: Vampire Mountain Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 4: Vampire Mountain

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Series Book 4: Vampire Mountain

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 4

Duration 4h 13m

In the fourth book of the bestselling Cirque du Freak series, Darren Shan begins a grueling, three-part adventure. Darren has settled into life as a vampire's assistant and feels at home in the Cirque du Freak. But now he must leave the freak show and his friends behind. With Mr. Crepsley as a traveling companion, he embarks on a dangerous trek to...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 9: Killers of the Dawn Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 9: Killers of the Dawn

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 9: Killers of the Dawn

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 9

Duration 4h 30m

The hunters have become the hunted. Outnumbered, outsmarted, and desperate, the hunters are on the run, pursued by the vampaneze, the police, and an angry mob. With their enemies clamoring for blood, the vampires prepare for a deadly battle. Is this the end for Darren and his allies? This third and final installment in the Hunters trilogy finds D...

View Book
Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince Cover

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince

Author: Darren Shan

Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan Book 6: The Vampire Prince

Author Darren Shan

Narrator Ralph Lister

SeriesCirque Du Freak, The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 6

Duration 4h 33m

The Vampire Prince is the stunning final book of a grueling, three-part Darren Shan adventure—but the Saga of Darren Shan will continue. Branded a traitor, betrayed by a friend, hunted by the vampire clan—Darren Shan, the vampire's assistant, faces certain death. And even if he survives Vampire Mountain, an all-out catastrophe is heade...

View Book