Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Enola Holmes Book 1: The Case of the Missing Marquess

AuthorNancy Springer

NarratorKatherine Kellgren

SeriesEnola Holmes, Book 1

Duration4h 33m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction

Key StageKS3

PublisherRecorded Books Llc


  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List
What a 14th-birthday surprise for Enola Holmes! Her elderly mom is nowhere to be found. Not even her estranged brothers Mycroft and Sherlock can find any useful clues. But the precocious teen can. Using the birthday gifts Lady Holmes left behind, Enola uncovers cleverly stashed money and cryptic clues that send her racing across the wild heaths toward 1888 London. As she searches for her mother, Enola becomes distracted by the strange disappearance of a young Marquess and quickly finds herself in the foul clutches of his captors. But how can Enola escape these slimy ruffians, avoid clever pursuers, and find her missing mother? Two-time Edgar Awardwinning author Nancy Springer introduces the sleuthing powers of Sherlock Holmes sister in the captivating mystery Booklist and School Library Journal praise with starred reviews. Aspiring detectives, young and old, will warmly welcome this sparkling gem.
0 (0 Reviews)