Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

It's Not Ok To Feel Blue (and Other Lies)

AuthorScarlett Curtis

NarratorVarious

Duration9h 24m

CategoriesChildren and Young Adult Non-Fiction and Educational Titles, PSHE

PublisherPenguin Books Ltd

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Everyone has a mental health. So we asked: What does yours mean to you? THE RESULT IS EXTRAORDINARY. Over 60 people have shared their stories. Powerful, funny, moving, this book is here to tell you: It's OK. With writing and audio from a collection of collaborators including: Adam Kay - Alastair Campbell - Alexis Caught - Ben Platt - Bryony Gordon - Candice Carty-Williams - Charlie Mackesy - Charly Cox - Chidera Eggerue - Claire Stancliffe - Davina McCall - Dawn O'Porter - Elizabeth Day - Elizabeth Uviebinen‚ - Ella Purnell - Emilia Clarke - Emma Thompson - Eve Delaney - Fearne Cotton - Gabby Edlin - Gemma Styles - GIRLI (Milly Toomey) - Grace Beverley - Hannah Witton - Honey Ross - Hussain Manawer - Jack Rooke - James Blake - Jamie Flook - Jamie Windust - Jessie Cave - Jo Irwin - Jonah Freud - Jonny Benjamin - Jordan Stephens - Kai-Isaiah Jamal - Kate Weinberg - Kelechi Okafor - Khalil Aldabbas - KUCHENGA - Lauren Mahon - Lena Dunham - Maggie Matic - Martha Lane Fox - Mathew Kollamkulam - Matt Haig - Megan Crabbe - Michael Kitching - Michelle Elman - Miranda Hart - Mitch Price - Mona Chalabi - Montana Brown - Nadia Craddock - Naomi Campbell - Poorna Bell - Poppy Jamie - Reggie Yates - Ripley Parker - Robert Kazandjian - Rosa Mercuriadis - Saba Asif - Sam Smith - Scarlett Curtis - Scarlett Moffatt - Scottee - Sharon Chalkin Feldstein - Shonagh Marie - Simon Amstell - Sin‚ad Burke - Steve Ali - Tanya Byron - Travon Free - Yomi Adegoke - Yusuf Al Majarhi

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

You Too? Cover

You Too?

Author: Janet Gurtler

You Too?

Author Janet Gurtler

Narrator Allyson Ryan

Duration 7h 15m

A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed young adult and middle-grade author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield, and many more. When #MeToo went viral, Janet Gurtler was among the millions of people who began to...

View Book
You Are Enough Cover

You Are Enough

Author: Jen Petro-Roy

You Are Enough

Author Jen Petro-Roy

Narrator Suzie Althens

Duration 6h 2m

This nonfiction self-help book for young listeners with disordered eating and body-image problems delivers real talk about eating disorders and body image, tools and information for recovery, and suggestions for dealing with the media messages that contribute so much to disordered eating. You Are Enough answers questions like these: What are eat...

View Book
I Have the Right To Cover

I Have the Right To

Author: Chessy Prout

I Have the Right To

Author Chessy Prout

Narrator Chessy Prout

Duration 11h 5m

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir. The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages fourteen to seventeen have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual assault. This is the true story of one of those girls. In 2014, Chessy Prout was a freshm...

View Book
Period Power Cover

Period Power

Author: Nadya Okamoto

Period Power

Author Nadya Okamoto

Narrator Nadya Okamoto

Duration 5h 26m

PERIOD founder and Harvard College student Nadya Okamoto offers a manifesto on menstruation and why we can no longer silence those who bleed-and how to engage in youth activism. Throughout history, periods have been hidden from the public. They're taboo. They're embarrassing. They're gross. And due to a crumbling or nonexistent national sex ed pro...

View Book
Sometimes You Win Cover

Sometimes You Win

Author: John C. Maxwell

Sometimes You Win

Author John C. Maxwell

Narrator Chris Sorensen

Duration 4h 30m

Any setback-a championship loss, a bad grade, a botched audition-can be seen as a step forward when teens possess the right tools to turn that loss into a gain of knowledge. Drawing on nearly fifty years of leadership experience, Dr. Maxwell provides a roadmap for becoming a true learner, someone who wins in the face of problems, failures, and loss...

View Book
Girl Mogul Cover

Girl Mogul

Author: Tiffany Pham

Girl Mogul

Author Tiffany Pham

Narrator Tiffany Pham

Duration 5h 15m

Welcome to Girl Mogul! No matter who you are or where you come from, this audiobook can help you define success, envision it, and make it happen-in school, in your personal life, and at work. Get ready to awaken all the awesomeness that is already inside of you. You are fierce. You are bold. You are unique. You are driven. You are inspiring....

View Book
I Don't Want To Be Crazy Cover

I Don't Want To Be Crazy

Author: Samantha Schutz

I Don't Want To Be Crazy

Author Samantha Schutz

Narrator Samantha Schutz

Duration 3h 42m

A harrowing, remarkable poetry memoir about one girl's struggle with anxiety disorder. This is a true story of growing up, breaking down, and coming to grips with a psychological disorder. When Samantha Schutz first left home for college, she was excited by the possibilities-freedom from parents, freedom from a boyfriend who was reckless with her a...

View Book
How To Like Yourself Cover

How To Like Yourself

Author: Cheryl M. Bradshaw

How To Like Yourself

Author Cheryl M. Bradshaw

Narrator Devon Sovari

Duration 6h 9m

Don't let your inner critic get in the way of being confident! How to Like Yourself offers a quirky, inspiring, and practical guide to help you overcome feelings of self-criticism, improve self-esteem, and be the true star in your life. With all the pressures of school, friends, and dating, you're especially vulnerable to low self-esteem in your te...

View Book
Almost Adulting Cover

Almost Adulting

Author: Arden Rose

Almost Adulting

Author Arden Rose

Narrator Arden Rose

Duration 3h 4m

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. In Almost Adulting-perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies-Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include: Making internet...

View Book
Feminists Don't Wear Pink (and Other Lies) Cover

Feminists Don't Wear Pink (and Other Lies)

Author: Scarlett Curtis

Feminists Don't Wear Pink (and Other Lies)

Author Scarlett Curtis

Narrator Various

Duration 5h 21m

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Feminists Don't Wear Pink (and other lies) curated and read by Scarlett Curtis with additional narration from Nico Parker, Natasia Demetriou, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Rosie Akerman and Grace Campbell. We asked 52 women: what does the F word mean to you? The result is extraordinary. "Brilliant, hysterical, trut...

View Book