Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author

NarratorSusan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration10h 51m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But Maggie herself is an explosion waiting to happen. Traumatized by her past, she finds herself living dangerously-taking huge risks, smoking, drinking, and speeding through the city streets on a motorbike. The last thing she wants is to get entangled in another crime. But when she's called upon to look into the theft of a Stradivarius, one of the finest violins ever made, Maggie can't resist. Meanwhile, there's a serial killer on the loose in London, targeting conscientious objectors. Little does Maggie know that investigating this dangerous predator will pit her against a new evil-and old enemies. Only Maggie can uncover the connection between the robbery, the murders, and a link to her own past.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice Cover

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author:

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 6

Duration 10h 36m

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis' relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts...

View Book
The Paris Spy: Maggie Hope Series Book 7 Cover

The Paris Spy: Maggie Hope Series Book 7

Author:

The Paris Spy: Maggie Hope Series Book 7

Author

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 7

Duration 10h 1m

Maggie Hope has come a long way since serving as a typist for Winston Churchill. Now she's working undercover for the Special Operations Executive in the elegant but eerily silent city of Paris, where SS officers prowl the streets in their Mercedes and the Ritz is draped with swastika banners. Walking among the enemy is tense and terrifying, and ev...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent

Author:

Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent

Author

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 4

Duration 9h 45m

World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly d...

View Book
Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods Cover

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author: Camilla Lackberg

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author Camilla Lackberg

Narrator Robin Bowerman

SeriesPatrik Hedstrom, Book 10

Duration 21h 41m

A missing child When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fj„llbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered. A murder Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Hedstr”m s...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Woman In the Water Cover

Woman In the Water

Author: Katerina Diamond

Woman In the Water

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 9h 28m

When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed. Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle

Author:

Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle

Author

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 8

Duration 10h 10m

World War II is raging, and former spy Maggie Hope knows too much. She knows what the British government is willing to do to keep its secrets. She knows the real location of the planned invasion of France. She knows who's lying. She knows who the double-crossers are. She knows exactly who is sending agents to their deaths.These are the reasons Magg...

View Book