Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

AuthorSusan Elia MacNeal

NarratorSusan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration10h 51m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But Maggie herself is an explosion waiting to happen. Traumatized by her past, she finds herself living dangerously-taking huge risks, smoking, drinking, and speeding through the city streets on a motorbike. The last thing she wants is to get entangled in another crime. But when she's called upon to look into the theft of a Stradivarius, one of the finest violins ever made, Maggie can't resist. Meanwhile, there's a serial killer on the loose in London, targeting conscientious objectors. Little does Maggie know that investigating this dangerous predator will pit her against a new evil-and old enemies. Only Maggie can uncover the connection between the robbery, the murders, and a link to her own past.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 3

Duration 10h 28m

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive-a black ops organization designed to aid the British ef...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 2

Duration 6h 52m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Hysteria is the second instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. Recently returned from his last case in Ireland, elite forensic psychologist and criminal profiler Dr Alexander Gregory receives a call from the French police that h...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 5

Duration 10h 7m

December 1941. Soon after the attack on Pearl Harbor, Winston Churchill arrives in Washington, D.C., along with special agent Maggie Hope. Posing as his typist, she is accompanying the prime minister as he meets with President Roosevelt to negotiate the United States' entry into World War II. When one of the First Lady's aides is mysteriously murde...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 8: The Prisoner In the Castle

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 8

Duration 10h 10m

World War II is raging, and former spy Maggie Hope knows too much. She knows what the British government is willing to do to keep its secrets. She knows the real location of the planned invasion of France. She knows who's lying. She knows who the double-crossers are. She knows exactly who is sending agents to their deaths.These are the reasons Magg...

View Book
Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice Cover

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 6

Duration 10h 36m

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis' relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts c...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 2: Princess Elizabeth's Spy Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 2: Princess Elizabeth's Spy

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 2: Princess Elizabeth's Spy

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 2

Duration 11h 3m

As World War II sweeps the continent and England steels itself against German attack, Maggie Hope, former secretary to Prime Minister Winston Churchill, completes her training to become a spy for MI-5. Spirited, strong-willed, and possessing one of the sharpest minds in government for mathematics and code-breaking, she fully expects to be sent abro...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book