Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Noughts and Crosses Book 2: Knife Edge Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Noughts and Crosses Book 2: Knife Edge

AuthorMalorie Blackman

NarratorJoan Walker, John Hasler, Nina Sosanya

SeriesNoughts and Crosses, Book 2

Duration5h 10m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction

PublisherPenguin Books Ltd

VersionAbridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Knife Edge by Malorie Blackman.
No one could begin to guess at the depth of the hatred I held for Sephy Hadley. Everything began with her and my brother. And that's how it would end.
Where there has been love, now there is hate.
Two families have been shattered by the divided and violent society they live in.
Sephy Hadley - a Cross, supposedly powerful and privileged - has bound herself forever to her nought lover Callum McGregor's family.
But Jude McGregor blames Sephy for all the tragedies his family has suffered. And he is determined to force her to take sides, and destroy her life . . . just like she destroyed his. . .
Voted as one of the UK's best-loved books, Malorie Blackman's Noughts & Crosses series is a seminal piece of YA fiction; a true modern classic.
'Moving and thought-provoking' Observer
'Devastatingly powerful' Guardian

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 3: Checkmate Cover

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 3: Checkmate

Author: Malorie Blackman

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 3: Checkmate

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Adjoa Andoh, Joan Walker, John Hasler, Nicole Davis, Nina Sosanya

SeriesNoughts and Crosses, Book 3

Duration 6h 47m

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Checkmate by Malorie Blackman. My name is Callie Rose. My mum is a Cross - one of the so-called ruling elite.My dad was a Nought. My dad was a murderer. My dad was a terrorist.These facts are the only things that are mine and real. So I don't mind so much that I'm leaving it all behind. There's nothing...

View Book
A.n.t.i.d.o.t.e. Cover

A.n.t.i.d.o.t.e.

Author: Malorie Blackman

A.n.t.i.d.o.t.e.

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Roger Griffiths

Duration 4h 50m

It's a normal Friday evening for Elliot - until the police knock on the door and tell him his mum's in serious trouble! A security video clearly shows her breaking into a giant pharmaceutical company on behalf of the environmental action group A.N.T.I.D.O.T.E. Elliot can hardly believe it. His mum's a secretary, isn't she? Not a SPY!

View Book
The Stuff of Nightmares Cover

The Stuff of Nightmares

Author: Malorie Blackman

The Stuff of Nightmares

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Joe Jameson

Duration 9h 45m

Kyle has always been afraid of things, especially dying. But when he gets on the train that is taking him and his class on a school trip, he has no idea how close to Death he is going to come. Death enters the train and Kyle moves with him, past his friends, who are frozen in time, in life-or-death situations. Kyle finds that he can pick up on thei...

View Book
Noughts and Crosses Book 4: Double Cross Cover

Noughts and Crosses Book 4: Double Cross

Author: Malorie Blackman

Noughts and Crosses Book 4: Double Cross

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Joan Walker, Nicole Davis, Nigel Pilkington

SeriesNoughts and Crosses, Book 4

Duration 6h 11m

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Double Cross by Malorie Blackman. Just this once. Just this once and no more, I promise.Please let me get away with it just this once . . .Tobey wants a better life - for him and for Callie Rose. He wants nothing to do with the violent gangs that rule the world he lives in. But when he's offered the ch...

View Book
Noughts and Crosses Series Book 1: Noughts and Crosses Cover

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 1: Noughts and Crosses

Author: Malorie Blackman

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 1: Noughts and Crosses

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Syan Blake, Paul Chequer

SeriesNoughts and Crosses, Book 1

Duration 10h 39m

Sephy is a Cross, a member of the dark-skinned ruling class. Callum is a nought, a 'colourless' member of the underclass who were once slaves to the Crosses. The two have been friends since early childhood. But that's as far as it can go. Until the first steps are taken towards more social equality and a limited number of Noughts are allowed into C...

View Book
Thief! Cover

Thief!

Author: Malorie Blackman

Thief!

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Syan Blake

Duration 5h 28m

Lydia's last thought before darkness closed over her mind was that the strange, swirling storm had trapped her. Would it ever let her go? Fleeing onto the moors when she is unfairly accused of being a thief an extraordinary storm suddenly whirls twelve-year-old Lydia into the future - a computer-dominated future where her home town is ruled by a cr...

View Book
Hacker Cover

Hacker

Author: Malorie Blackman

Hacker

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Melissa Lloyd

Duration 5h 12m

When her father is accused of stealing over a million pounds from the bank he works for, Vicky is determined to prove his innocence. But how, when all the evidence is hidden in the computer files? There's only one way - to attempt to hack into the bank's computers. But even if Vicky does manage to break into the system, can she find the answers bef...

View Book
Dead Gorgeous Cover

Dead Gorgeous

Author: Malorie Blackman

Dead Gorgeous

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Nina Sosanya

Duration 5h

Life is tough for Nova. Her frantic parents are obsessed by running their hotel and her older sister seems too grown-up and good-looking to spend time with her any more. Then Nova meets the gorgeous Liam and things start to look up. But Liam is having an even worse time than she is. He's permanently stuck at the hotel and he can't attract his broth...

View Book
Chasing the Stars Cover

Chasing the Stars

Author: Malorie Blackman

Chasing the Stars

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Georgina Campbell

Duration 11h 49m

Olivia and her twin brother Aidan are heading alone back to Earth following the virus that wiped out the rest of their crew, and their family, in its entirety. Nathan is part of a community heading in the opposite direction. But on their journey, Nathan's ship is attacked and most of the community killed. Only a few survive. Their lives unexpec...

View Book
Noughts and Crosses Series Book 5: Crossfire Cover

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 5: Crossfire

Author: Malorie Blackman

Noughts and Crosses Series Book 5: Crossfire

Author Malorie Blackman

Narrator Vivienne Acheampong, Rebecca Lee, Josh Dylan, Nathan Stewart-Jarrett

SeriesNoughts and Crosses, Book 5

Duration 8h 55m

Brought to you by Penguin. Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and dea...

View Book