Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

AuthorJodi Taylor

NarratorZara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 10

Duration12h 32m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherHodder Headline

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands. Especially when she's had A Brilliant Idea. Yes, it will mean breaking a few rules, but - as Max always says - they're not her rules. Seconded to the Time Police to join in the hunt for the renegade Clive Ronan, Max is a long way from St Mary's. But life in the future does have its plus points - although not for long. A problem with the Time Map reveals chaos in the 16th century and the wrong Tudor queen on the throne. History has gone rogue, there's a St Mary's team right in the firing line and Max must step up. You know what they say. Hope for the best. But plan for the worst.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe Cover

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author: Jodi Taylor

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 13

Duration 13h 25m

Book 13 in the internationally best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series. For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. Finally—finally!—Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad.... Punching well...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 6

Duration 9h 11m

Max is back! New husband, new job, and a training regime that cannot fail - to go wrong! Take one interim chief training officer, add five recruits, mix with Joan of Arc, a baby mammoth, a duplicitous father of history, a bombed rat, Stone Age hunters, a couple of passing policemen who should have better things to do, and Dick the Turd. Stir well,...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 4m

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Includes bonus St Mary's escapades 'Desiccated Water' and 'Markham and the Anal Probing' - never before heard in audio - and original introductions read by the author herself. 'Max, your father is h...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 4

Duration 9h 35m

The fourth book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Sometimes, surviving is all you have left. Max and Leon are safe at last. Or so they think. Snatched f...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 2

Duration 8h 55m

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow.... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Ja...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 28m

A Christmas short story from the 'Queen of Time', internationally best-selling author of The Chronicles of St Mary's, Jodi Taylor. Once again, the Toast of Time falls butter side down. Dr 'Max' Maxwell prepares for her very first Christmas away from St Mary's.... It's that most wonderful time of the year once more. But Max and Markham are a long wa...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 1

Duration 9h 30m

The first book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 9

Duration 12h 35m

They say you shouldn't push your luck. Max gives her own luck a massive shove every day - and it's only a matter of time until luck pushes back... January 1536 - the day of Henry VIII's infamous jousting accident. Historians from St Mary's are there in force, recording and documenting. And, arguing - obviously. A chance meeting between Max and the...

View Book
Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room Cover

Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

Author: Jodi Taylor

Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 36m

A Christmas ghost story - Chronicles of St Mary's style! For fans of Doctor Who and Jasper Fforde...and A Christmas Carol. Where better for the annual festive jump than the chance to experience a real Victorian Christmas? On the longest night of 1895, a terrible storm rages above Harewood Hall. Max, Markham and an injured Peterson are welcomed in b...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 5

Duration 8h 56m

St. Mary’s has been rebuilt ,and it’s business as usual for the history department. But first there’s the little matter of a 17th-century ghost that only Mr. Markham can see. Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an unfortunately timed comfort break at Thermopylae, leaving t...

View Book