Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father? Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

AuthorJodi Taylor

NarratorZara Ramm

Duration2h 4m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherHodder Headline

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Includes bonus St Mary's escapades 'Desiccated Water' and 'Markham and the Anal Probing' - never before heard in audio - and original introductions read by the author herself. 'Max, your father is here. He's come to take Matthew away.' Have you ever wondered what would happen if Max's husband met Max's father? What would Leon do? They're normally a fairly amiable bunch, but this is the story of what to expect if St Mary's doesn't like someone. As in, really doesn't like someone. Warning: contains a unit-wide criminal enterprise, a great deal of illegal activity and a sad misuse of public resources. All the things a father will do to protect his family. It is also a story of revenge. Because this is payback - St Mary's style.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe Cover

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author: Jodi Taylor

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 13

Duration 13h 25m

Book 13 in the internationally best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series. For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. Finally—finally!—Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad.... Punching well...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 5

Duration 8h 56m

St. Mary’s has been rebuilt ,and it’s business as usual for the history department. But first there’s the little matter of a 17th-century ghost that only Mr. Markham can see. Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an unfortunately timed comfort break at Thermopylae, leaving t...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 12: Another Time, Another Place Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 12: Another Time, Another Place

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 12: Another Time, Another Place

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 12

Duration 12h 18m

The 12th book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series. If you love Jasper Fforde, Ben Aaronovitch or Doctor Who, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. 'It's time, Max.' And so, a whole new chapter opens up. It's long been known that if a thing can go wrong, it will. With knobs on, usually. Disasters start to pile up. A new colleague w...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 8: And the Rest is History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 8

Duration 10h 44m

The eighth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Because, my dear Max, you dance on the edge of darkness ... and I don't think it would take very much f...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple? Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 20m

A special Chronicles of St Mary's Christmas short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. It's Christmas at St Mary's and time for the traditional illicit jump. Except this one is perfectly legal. It's Major Guthrie's last jump. To the Battle of Bannockburn, no less. An...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 10

Duration 12h 32m

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands. Especially when she's had A Brilliant Idea. Yes, it...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 2

Duration 8h 55m

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow.... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Ja...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 28m

A Christmas short story from the 'Queen of Time', internationally best-selling author of The Chronicles of St Mary's, Jodi Taylor. Once again, the Toast of Time falls butter side down. Dr 'Max' Maxwell prepares for her very first Christmas away from St Mary's.... It's that most wonderful time of the year once more. But Max and Markham are a long wa...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 6

Duration 9h 11m

Max is back! New husband, new job, and a training regime that cannot fail - to go wrong! Take one interim chief training officer, add five recruits, mix with Joan of Arc, a baby mammoth, a duplicitous father of history, a bombed rat, Stone Age hunters, a couple of passing policemen who should have better things to do, and Dick the Turd. Stir well,...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 7

Duration 9h 32m

I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail of destruction behind me. As Max would be the first to admit, she's never been one for rules. They tend to happen to other people. But this time she's gone too far, and everyone is paying the price....

View Book