Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The End and Other Beginnings Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The End and Other Beginnings

AuthorVeronica Roth

NarratorEmily Rankin, Macleod Andrews

Duration6h 27m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction

Key StageKS4

PublisherW.F. Howes

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

From the best-selling author of Divergent and Carve the Mark comes a stunning collection of futuristic short stories. Within this masterful collection, NO WORLD IS LIKE THE OTHER. Full of friendship and revenge, each story and setting is more strange and wonderful than the last, brimming with new technologies and beings. And yet, in these futuristic lands, the people must still confront deeply human emotions and dilemmas. Veronica Roth reaches into the unknown and immerses readers into six short stories that feel startlingly familiar and profoundly beautiful. With two new stories from the Carve the Mark universe, this collection has something for everyone.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Divergent Series Book 1: Divergent Cover

Divergent Series Book 1: Divergent

Author: Veronica Roth

Divergent Series Book 1: Divergent

Author Veronica Roth

Narrator Emma Galvin

SeriesDivergent, Book 1

Duration 11h 12m

The explosive debut by No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth. DIVERGENT - a major motion picture franchise. The first book in the DIVERGENT series that has swept the globe - selling millions of copies world-wide. In the world of Divergent, society is divided into five factions - Candor, Abnegation, Dauntless, Amity and Erudite. Ever...

View Book
Divergent Series Book 2: Insurgent Cover

Divergent Series Book 2: Insurgent

Author: Veronica Roth

Divergent Series Book 2: Insurgent

Author Veronica Roth

Narrator Emma Galvin

SeriesDivergent, Book 2

Duration 11h 22m

The thrillingly dark sequel to No. 1 New York Times bestseller, DIVERGENT. I have done bad things. I can't take them back, and they are part of who I am. Tris has survived a brutal attack on her former home and family. But she has paid a terrible price. Wracked by grief and guilt, she becomes ever more reckless as she struggles to accept her new fu...

View Book
Carve the Mark Cover

Carve the Mark

Author: Veronica Roth

Carve the Mark

Author Veronica Roth

Narrator Emily Rankin

Duration 14h 2m

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra i...

View Book
Divergent Series Book 3: Allegiant Cover

Divergent Series Book 3: Allegiant

Author: Veronica Roth

Divergent Series Book 3: Allegiant

Author Veronica Roth

Narrator Emma Galvin

SeriesDivergent, Book 3

Duration 11h 47m

One choice will define you. What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation - like a single choice - changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected? The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's No. 1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has ca...

View Book