Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download Request CD

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Hate U Give

AuthorAngie Thomas

NarratorBahni Turpin

Duration11h 39m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction

Key StageKS3

PublisherW.F. Howes

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018 and the Children's Book of the Year 2018 at the British Book Awards. Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping young-adult novel about one girl's struggle for justice. Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high school in the suburbs. The uneasy balance between them is shattered when Starr is the only witness to the fatal shooting of her unarmed best friend, Khalil, by a police officer. Now what Starr says could destroy her community. It could also get her killed.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Blackout Cover

Blackout

Author: Nicola Yoon, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nic Stone, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson

Blackout

Author Nicola Yoon, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nic Stone, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson

Narrator Various

Duration 6h 55m

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA, as featured on ITV News. Soon to be a major film and TV franchise for Netflix and produced by Barack and Michelle Obama! Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour When a heatwave plunges New York City into darknes...

View Book
On The Come Up Cover

On The Come Up

Author: Angie Thomas

On The Come Up

Author Angie Thomas

Narrator Bahni Turpin

Duration 11h 45m

No. 1 New York Times bestseller“[An] exuberant, exquisitely intimate novel.” The New York Times“Passionate and powerful.” Metro“Pure magic.” The ObserverMovie rights sold to Fox 2000; George Tillman Jr. to directThe award-winning author of The Hate U Give returns with a powerful...

View Book