Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Sun Is Also A Star

AuthorNicola Yoon

NarratorRobbie Daymond

Duration8h 4m

CategoriesYoung Adult and Teen Fiction

Key StageKS3

PublisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story. Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store-for both of us. The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Blackout Cover

Blackout

Author: Nicola Yoon, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nic Stone, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson

Blackout

Author Nicola Yoon, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nic Stone, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson

Narrator Various

Duration 6h 55m

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA, as featured on ITV News. Soon to be a major film and TV franchise for Netflix and produced by Barack and Michelle Obama! Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour When a heatwave plunges New York City into darknes...

View Book
Everything, Everything Cover

Everything, Everything

Author: Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

Author Nicola Yoon

Narrator Robbie Daymond

Duration 6h 44m

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black-black T-shirt, black...

View Book