Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Violet Veil Mysteries Book 1: A Case of Grave Danger Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Violet Veil Mysteries Book 1: A Case of Grave Danger

AuthorSophie Cleverly

NarratorEmma Noakes

SeriesViolet Veil Mysteries, Book 1

Duration7h 26m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS2

PublisherHarper Collins

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

A breakout new detective series, from the author of the spine-tingling Scarlet and Ivy series. Violet Veil wants nothing more than to prove her worth and become her father’s apprentice at Veil & Sons Undertakers. And one rain-soaked night she gets her chance when she meets a boy, Oliver, who is wandering around the graveyard. Only, the last time Violet saw Oliver, he was indoors and very much dead, waiting to be buried. Violet has just found her first case and it doesn’t get bigger than this: can she, with the help of her dog, Bones, help Oliver solve his own ‘murder’.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Scarlet and Ivy Series  Book 2: The Whispers In the Walls Cover

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 2: The Whispers In the Walls

Author: Sophie Cleverly

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 2: The Whispers In the Walls

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 2

Duration 5h 23m

Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure! The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger...Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line.Whe...

View Book
Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 5: The Curse In the Candlelight Cover

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 5: The Curse In the Candlelight

Author: Sophie Cleverly

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 5: The Curse In the Candlelight

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 5

Duration 6h 49m

There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It's a brand-new term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She's as enchanting as she is mysterious, and she's began to gather quite the following - in fact, most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell. But r...

View Book
Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 4: The Lights Under the Lake Cover

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 4: The Lights Under the Lake

Author: Sophie Cleverly

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 4: The Lights Under the Lake

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 4

Duration 5h 31m

Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold... The fourth book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. It's summer and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet an...

View Book
The Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 6: The Last Secret Cover

The Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 6: The Last Secret

Author: Sophie Cleverly

The Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 6: The Last Secret

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 6

Duration 6h 10m

A brand-new mystery for fans of Harry Potter and Murder Most Unladylike children's books, The Last Secret is the sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series. When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies from their past and present if they...

View Book
Scarlet and Ivy Book 1: The Lost Twin Cover

Scarlet and Ivy Book 1: The Lost Twin

Author: Sophie Cleverly

Scarlet and Ivy Book 1: The Lost Twin

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 1

Duration 5h 46m

This is the story of how I became my sister... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late. When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister Ivy to 'take...

View Book
Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 3: The Dance In the Dark Cover

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 3: The Dance In the Dark

Author: Sophie Cleverly

Scarlet and Ivy Series Book 3: The Dance In the Dark

Author Sophie Cleverly

Narrator Sarah Ovens

SeriesScarlet and Ivy, Book 3

Duration 6h 2m

Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There's a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clu...

View Book