Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Tremarnock Book 1: Tremarnock Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Tremarnock Book 1: Tremarnock

AuthorEmma Burstall

NarratorGeorgia Maguire

SeriesTremarnock, Book 1

Duration12h 14m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Family Sagas, Romance

PublisherW.F. Howes

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Tremarnock is a classic Cornish seaside village where Liz has found sanctuary for herself and her young daughter, Rosie. From early in the morning with her job as a cleaner, till late at night waitressing in the restaurant, Liz works all the hours God sends to provide for them both. But trouble is waiting just around the corner. As with all villages, there are tensions, secrets - and ambitions.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

I'll Be Home For Christmas Cover

I'll Be Home For Christmas

Author: Abbey Clancy

I'll Be Home For Christmas

Author Abbey Clancy

Narrator Elaine Fellows

Duration 8h 3m

Popstar Jessika Malone can't believe her luck! Not only has she signed a major record deal and is topping the charts with her latest single, she's just been offered the chance of a lifetime: a tour with gorgeous megastar Cooper Black... It's everything she's ever dreamed of - except that it means travelling thousands of miles from her boyfriend, Da...

View Book
Tremarnock Book 3: Tremarnock Summer Cover

Tremarnock Book 3: Tremarnock Summer

Author: Emma Burstall

Tremarnock Book 3: Tremarnock Summer

Author Emma Burstall

Narrator Georgia Maguire

Duration 13h 31m

Bramble Challoner has had a very normal upbringing. She lives in the suburbs of London with her parents and works at the call centre down the road. She still goes out with the boy she met at school. Bramble is dying for an adventure. So when her grandfather, Lord Penrose, dies, leaving his huge, rambling house in Cornwall to her, Bramble packs her...

View Book
The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay Cover

The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay

Author: Nicola May

The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay

Author Nicola May

Narrator Penny Scott-Andrews

Duration 8h 10m

Rosa Larkin is down on her luck in London, so when she inherits a near-derelict corner shop in a quaint Devon village, her first thought is to sell it for cash and sort out her life. But nothing is straightforward about this legacy. While the identity of her benefactor remains a mystery, he - or she - has left one important legal proviso: that the...

View Book
Ellindale Saga Book 4: One Perfect Family Cover

Ellindale Saga Book 4: One Perfect Family

Author: Anna Jacobs

Ellindale Saga Book 4: One Perfect Family

Author Anna Jacobs

Narrator Anne Dover

SeriesEllindale Saga, Book 4

Duration 10h 46m

Lancashire, 1934. When Tam Crawford is unexpectedly bequeathed some money, he can finally realise his dream of settling down in the beautiful village of Ellindale. Tam knows he can be impulsive - his nickname isn't Crazy Tam for nothing! - but this time he is determined not to be ruled by his big heart and hot head. Yet somehow, within just one day...

View Book
Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe Cover

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author Debbie Johnson

Narrator Dawn Murphy

Duration 9h 50m

The Comfort Food Cafe is perched on a windswept clifftop at what feels like the edge of the world, serving up the most delicious cream teas, beautifully baked breads and carefully crafted cupcakes. For tourists and locals alike, the ramshackle cafe overlooking the beach is a beacon of laughter, companionship and security - a place like no other, a...

View Book
If We're Not Married By Thirty Cover

If We're Not Married By Thirty

Author: Anna Bell

If We're Not Married By Thirty

Author Anna Bell

Narrator Rebecca Courtney

Duration 12h 5m

A brilliantly funny, romantic and effervescent read, If We're Not Married by Thirty is the irresistible new novel from the bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart and It Started With a Tweet. Lydia's not exactly Living Her Best Life. She never imagined she'd be here at thirty - newly single, a job that's going nowhere and her f...

View Book
Dashing Through the Snow Cover

Dashing Through the Snow

Author: Debbie Macomber

Dashing Through the Snow

Author Debbie Macomber

Narrator Allyson Ryan

Duration 4h 30m

Ashley Davison is desperate to spend the holidays with her mother in Seattle. Dash Sutherland has an interview for the job of a lifetime in Seattle and must arrive by 23 December. Both frantic to book a last-minute flight out of California, Ashley and Dash collide at the airport to learn that there are no flights and only one rental car available....

View Book
Tremarnock Book 5: The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall Cover

Tremarnock Book 5: The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

Author: Emma Burstall

Tremarnock Book 5: The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

Author Emma Burstall

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesTremarnock, Book 5

Duration 11h 49m

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley. In the quaint Cornish village of Tremarnock, Chabela Penhallow arrives for a holiday and to discover more about her Cornish ancestors. But, as always with newcomers to the small seaside town, rumours start to fly about this be...

View Book
Tremarnock Book 4: A Cornish Secret Cover

Tremarnock Book 4: A Cornish Secret

Author: Emma Burstall

Tremarnock Book 4: A Cornish Secret

Author Emma Burstall

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesTremarnock, Book 4

Duration 11h 35m

Esme Posorsky is an enigma. For as long as people can remember, she has been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock, but does anyone really know her? She is usually to be found working in her pottery studio or at home with her beloved cat, Rasputin. But when an old school friend turns up with a secret from the pa...

View Book
The Kiss Quotient Cover

The Kiss Quotient

Author: Helen Hoang

The Kiss Quotient

Author Helen Hoang

Narrator Carly Robins

SeriesKiss Quotient, Book 1

Duration 9h 36m

The Kiss Quotient: Booktrack Edition adds an immersive musical soundtrack to your audiobook listening experience! Stella Lane thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. She comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases-a job that has given her more money than she knows what to do with as well as way less experience in the dati...

View Book