Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
When We Got Lost in Dreamland Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

When We Got Lost in Dreamland

AuthorRoss Welford

NarratorChris Coxon

Duration8h 5m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS2

PublisherHarper Collins

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

The landmark new novel from Ross Welford, one of the fastest-growing and most critically acclaimed middle grade authors in the UK, this funny, moving and brilliant sixth book cements his position as the most exciting storyteller around for listeners aged 10 and up. When 11-year-old Malky and his younger brother Seb become the owners of a 'Dreaminator', they are thrust into worlds beyond their wildest imagination. From tree-top flights and Spanish galleons, to thrilling battles and sporting greatness - it seems like nothing is out of reach when you can share a dream with someone else. But impossible dreams come with incredible risks, and when Seb won’t wake up and is taken to hospital in a coma, Malky is forced to leave reality behind and undertake a final, terrifying journey to the Stone Age to wake his brother...

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The 1000 Year Old Boy Cover

The 1000 Year Old Boy

Author: Ross Welford

The 1000 Year Old Boy

Author Ross Welford

Narrator Luke Johnson

Duration 7h 29m

The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER. There are stories about people who want to live forever. This is not one of those stories. This is a story about someone who wants to stop... Alfie Monk is like any other nearly teenage boy - excep...

View Book
The Dog Who Saved the World Cover

The Dog Who Saved the World

Author: Ross Welford

The Dog Who Saved the World

Author Ross Welford

Narrator Aysha Kala

Duration 8h 51m

When eleven-year-old Georgie befriends an eccentric retired scientist, she becomes the test subject for a thrilling new experiment: a virtual-reality 3D version of the future. But then a deadly disease threatens the life of every dog in the country and Georgie's beloved dog, Mr Mash, gets sick. And that's only the start of her troubles. Soon, Georg...

View Book
What Not To Do If You Turn Invisible Cover

What Not To Do If You Turn Invisible

Author: Ross Welford

What Not To Do If You Turn Invisible

Author Ross Welford

Narrator Aysha Kala

Duration 8h 54m

From the author of the unforgettable best seller Time Travelling with a Hamster comes another surprising, beautiful and funny novel about a child who, by disappearing, will write herself into your heart forever. Turning invisible at will: it's one way of curing your acne. But far more drastic than 13 year-old Ethel Leatherhead intended when she tri...

View Book
Time Travelling With A Hamster Cover

Time Travelling With A Hamster

Author: Ross Welford

Time Travelling With A Hamster

Author Ross Welford

Narrator Assad Zaman

Duration 8h 53m

For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old. "My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty nine and again four years later when he was twelve." On Al Chaudhury's twelfth bir...

View Book