Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Wilde and Chase Book 3: The Secret of Excalibur Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Wilde and Chase Book 3: The Secret of Excalibur

AuthorAndy Mcdermott

NarratorSimon Mattacks

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 3

Duration14h 11m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherHodder Headline

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

The third thrilling adventure thriller featuring Archaeologist Nina Wilde, in which Nina must find Excalibur, King Arthur's beloved sword. Said to make whoever holds it unstoppable in battle, the sword Excalibur has been coveted across the ages and thought lost for more than a thousand years. With a cryptic message to Archaeologist Nina Wilde, this may be about to change. Historian Bernd Rust believes he can locate Excalibur...and that the sword is the key to harnessing an incredible source of energy. Nina is sceptical - until she and Rust are attacked by mercenaries determined to steal his research. Nina and her boyfriend, ex-SAS soldier Eddie Chase, are soon propelled into a deadly race to find Excalibur. From the deserts of Syria to the Arctic wastes of Russia, Nina and Chase must battle a merciless enemy who plans to use the sword's powers to plunge the world into a new era of war...

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Wilde and Chase Book 1: The Hunt for Atlantis Cover

Wilde and Chase Book 1: The Hunt for Atlantis

Author: Andy Mcdermott

Wilde and Chase Book 1: The Hunt for Atlantis

Author Andy Mcdermott

Narrator Simon Mattacks

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 1

Duration 14h 45m

Following in the tradition of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott takes us on a rollercoaster ride in search of the legendary Atlantis. Archaeologist Nina Wilde believes she has found the location of the lost city of Atlantis, and now she wants the opportunity to prove her theory. Someone else though wants her dead! With the help of ex...

View Book
Wilde and Chase Series Book 7: Empire of Gold Cover

Wilde and Chase Series Book 7: Empire of Gold

Author: Andy Mcdermott

Wilde and Chase Series Book 7: Empire of Gold

Author Andy Mcdermott

Narrator Gareth Armstrong

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 7

Duration 16h 14m

When archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, ex-SAS soldier Eddie Chase, are given the chance to work on an Interpol investigation into smuggled artefacts, they are stunned to realise that the artefacts hold clues to the location of a lost Inca settlement hidden somewhere in South America. As Nina and Eddie dig deeper, it soon becomes clear that...

View Book
Wilde and Chase Series Book 12: The Midas Legacy Cover

Wilde and Chase Series Book 12: The Midas Legacy

Author: Andy Mcdermott

Wilde and Chase Series Book 12: The Midas Legacy

Author Andy Mcdermott

Narrator Gareth Armstrong

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 12

Duration 16h 58m

A return to Atlantis The lost city has defined Nina Wilde's life. Her parents' obsession with Atlantis cost them their lives, but finding it brought Nina to her husband Eddie Chase and a series of archaeological treasures. A secret codex A decade later, the International Heritage Agency needs their help to locate the Secret Codex, an account of anc...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 2

Duration 6h 52m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Hysteria is the second instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. Recently returned from his last case in Ireland, elite forensic psychologist and criminal profiler Dr Alexander Gregory receives a call from the French police that h...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Wilde and Chase Series Book 5: The Cult of Osiris Cover

Wilde and Chase Series Book 5: The Cult of Osiris

Author: Andy Mcdermott

Wilde and Chase Series Book 5: The Cult of Osiris

Author Andy Mcdermott

Narrator Simon Mattacks

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 5

Duration 13h 31m

In Andy McDermott's brilliant fifth novel, Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase are on the hunt for the lost pyramid of Osiris.... Discredited, jobless and broke, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS soldier Eddie Chase have problems of their own - until Macy's plea for help sends them on a deadly quest across the globe as they try to reach the mysterious pyr...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Wilde and Chase Series Book  17: The Knights of Atlantis Cover

Wilde and Chase Series Book 17: The Knights of Atlantis

Author: Andy Mcdermott

Wilde and Chase Series Book 17: The Knights of Atlantis

Author Andy Mcdermott

Narrator Simon Mattacks

SeriesWilde and Chase, Book 17

Duration 14h 26m

Archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, former SAS soldier Eddie Chase, believe their globe-trotting adventures are over - the biggest worry being how their now-adult daughter Macy is going to spend her life. But after the violent theft of dangerous relics, with the only surviving guard claiming his attackers were "angels", Nina and Eddie are thr...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book