Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
A Body in the Borderlands Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

A Body in the Borderlands

AuthorHelen Cox

NarratorColleen Prendergast

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 8

Duration7h 20m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherQuercus

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Former investment banker Johan Golding - Joe to his friends - is the newest member of the Hartley and Edwards Investigations team. And he's thrilled to be shadowing Kitt Hartley, librarian-turned-top sleuth, and her right-hand woman Grace Edwards. But Joe finds himself thrown in at the deep end when a man known as Ralph Holmes goes missing on the outskirts of Carlisle. Police are refusing to investigate, as his disappearance seems voluntary, but his niece, Carly Lewis, is determined to find out what really happened. As Kitt, Grace and Joe begin to investigate, they deduce there might be more to this disappearance than meets the eye. Drawn into a web of international conspiracies and possible murder, they need to find out who Ralph Holmes really was - and who he was working for. In their most dangerous case yet, the team are in a race against the clock to uncover the truth, before anyone else gets hurt...

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
A Witch Hunt in Whitby Cover

A Witch Hunt in Whitby

Author: Helen Cox

A Witch Hunt in Whitby

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Colleen Prendergast

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 5

Duration 6h 54m

The latest Kitt Hartley mystery, set in the heart of Yorkshire. A serial killer is loose in Yorkshire and has claimed three victims in three months. Eleven days before each murder, a large purple V is painted on the front door of the victim's house. The victims, all of whom have some association with the occult, are found drained of blood with two...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
A Body in the Bookshop Cover

A Body in the Bookshop

Author: Helen Cox

A Body in the Bookshop

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Eilidh Beaton

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 2

Duration 8h 52m

A cosy mystery set in the picturesque city of York. Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Faith Martin. Librarian Kitt Hartley thought her life had gone back to normal after the shocking events of Murder by the Minster. Then her friend Evie Bowes breaks some bad news: DS Charlotte Banks has been suspended from duty, on suspicion of assaul...

View Book
Murder in a Mill Town Cover

Murder in a Mill Town

Author: Helen Cox

Murder in a Mill Town

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Colleen Prendergast

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 7

Duration 7h 14m

Another instalment in the brilliant Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, perfect for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands. When a violent murder shatters the otherwise peaceful idyll of Andaby near Hebden Bridge, DS Charlotte Banks can't help but suspect that her brother Ewan—recently released from prison and now living in Calderdale—is...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
Murder on the Moorland Cover

Murder on the Moorland

Author: Helen Cox

Murder on the Moorland

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Eilidh Beaton

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 3

Duration 8h 25m

Kitt Hartley wakes to the news that a murder has been committed in Irendale, a village high on the wild Yorkshire moors where her boyfriend, DI Malcolm Halloran lived with his ex-wife until she, too, was murdered. The MO of the two crimes is identical, right down to the runic symbols carved into the victims' hands. Unable to leave it to the local p...

View Book
A Body by the Lighthouse Cover

A Body by the Lighthouse

Author: Helen Cox

A Body by the Lighthouse

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Colleen Prendergast

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 6

Duration 6h 49m

The latest Kitt Hartley mystery, perfect for fans of Betty Rowland and Faith Martin. Private Investigator Kitt Hartley and her twin sister, Rebecca, are preparing for a holiday in Scotland when cruise ship entertainer Errol Jackson appears at the door. Errol breaks the news that Bryce Griffin, a former smuggler and an old friend of Kitt's, has been...

View Book
Murder by the Minster Cover

Murder by the Minster

Author: Helen Cox

Murder by the Minster

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Eilidh Beaton

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 1

Duration 11h 22m

It's a perfectly normal day for Kitt Hartley at her job at the University of the Vale of York library, until Detective Inspector Halloran arrives at her desk to tell her that her best friend, Evie Bowes, is under suspicion of murder. Evie's ex-boyfriend Owen has been found dead - with a fountain pen stabbed through his heart - and all the evidence...

View Book
Death Awaits in Durham Cover

Death Awaits in Durham

Author: Helen Cox

Death Awaits in Durham

Author Helen Cox

Narrator Colleen Prendergast

SeriesThe Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, Book 4

Duration 7h 37m

A gripping cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands. When librarian and budding Private Investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.  A year ago, Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short w...

View Book