Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

A Very Accidental Love Story

AuthorClaudia Carroll

NarratorClaudia Carroll

Duration11h 18m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Romance

PublisherOakhill Publications

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Eloise Elliot is one of the youngest newspaper editors in the country. But, on the eve of her 30th birthday, Eloise is hit buy a long sharp pang of loneliness. Suddenly she realises what she wants is a baby. One successful trip to the sperm bank and she is the adoring mother of a gorgeous little girl, Lily. Yet when Lily starts asking about her 'daddy' Eloise really starts to panic. What will she tell her? So Eloise decides there's nothing for it - she's going to find Lily's father. After all, she chose the perfect donor so surely there won't be any surprises. Except that there are plenty, and Eloise gets a lot more than she bargained for.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Women of Primrose Square Cover

The Women of Primrose Square

Author: Claudia Carroll

The Women of Primrose Square

Author Claudia Carroll

Narrator Aoife Mcmahon

Duration 10h 22m

The new novel from bestselling author Claudia Carroll, perfect for fans of Emma Hannigan and Marianne Keyes.Frank Woods at number seventy-nine Primrose Square is about to turn fifty, and nobody seems to care. His friends are all busy; his wife and children have other plans. After years of being 'Mr Cellophane', he decides, finally, to do...

View Book
The Bride Test Cover

The Bride Test

Author: Helen Hoang

The Bride Test

Author Helen Hoang

Narrator Emily Woo Zeller

Duration 10h 6m

Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny-but not important emotions, like love. His family knows better-that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes matters into her own hands and...

View Book
Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe Cover

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Summer At the Comfort Food Cafe

Author Debbie Johnson

Narrator Dawn Murphy

Duration 9h 50m

The Comfort Food Cafe is perched on a windswept clifftop at what feels like the edge of the world, serving up the most delicious cream teas, beautifully baked breads and carefully crafted cupcakes. For tourists and locals alike, the ramshackle cafe overlooking the beach is a beacon of laughter, companionship and security - a place like no other, a...

View Book
The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay Cover

The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay

Author: Nicola May

The Corner Shop In Cockleberry Bay

Author Nicola May

Narrator Penny Scott-Andrews

Duration 8h 10m

Rosa Larkin is down on her luck in London, so when she inherits a near-derelict corner shop in a quaint Devon village, her first thought is to sell it for cash and sort out her life. But nothing is straightforward about this legacy. While the identity of her benefactor remains a mystery, he - or she - has left one important legal proviso: that the...

View Book
The Friend Zone Cover

The Friend Zone

Author: Abby Jimenez

The Friend Zone

Author Abby Jimenez

Narrator Teddy Hamilton

Duration 9h 34m

Kristen Peterson doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys who just don't get her. She's also keeping a big secret: facing a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children. Planning her best friend's wedding is bittersweet for Kristen - especially when she me...

View Book
Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe Cover

Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Coming Home To the Comfort Food Cafe

Author Debbie Johnson

Narrator Madeleine Hyland

Duration 9h 8m

Moving to the little village of Budbury, Zoe hopes the crisp Dorset sea breeze and gentle pace of life will be a fresh start for her and her goddaughter, Martha. Luckily for them both, the friendly community at the caf‚ provide listening ears, sage advice, shoulders to cry on and some truly excellent carrot cake. And when Martha's enigmatic,...

View Book
If We're Not Married By Thirty Cover

If We're Not Married By Thirty

Author: Anna Bell

If We're Not Married By Thirty

Author Anna Bell

Narrator Rebecca Courtney

Duration 12h 5m

A brilliantly funny, romantic and effervescent read, If We're Not Married by Thirty is the irresistible new novel from the bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart and It Started With a Tweet. Lydia's not exactly Living Her Best Life. She never imagined she'd be here at thirty - newly single, a job that's going nowhere and her f...

View Book
I'll Be Home For Christmas Cover

I'll Be Home For Christmas

Author: Abbey Clancy

I'll Be Home For Christmas

Author Abbey Clancy

Narrator Elaine Fellows

Duration 8h 3m

Popstar Jessika Malone can't believe her luck! Not only has she signed a major record deal and is topping the charts with her latest single, she's just been offered the chance of a lifetime: a tour with gorgeous megastar Cooper Black... It's everything she's ever dreamed of - except that it means travelling thousands of miles from her boyfriend, Da...

View Book
The Kiss Quotient Cover

The Kiss Quotient

Author: Helen Hoang

The Kiss Quotient

Author Helen Hoang

Narrator Carly Robins

SeriesKiss Quotient, Book 1

Duration 9h 36m

The Kiss Quotient: Booktrack Edition adds an immersive musical soundtrack to your audiobook listening experience! Stella Lane thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. She comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases-a job that has given her more money than she knows what to do with as well as way less experience in the dati...

View Book
Creature Comforts Cover

Creature Comforts

Author: Trisha Ashley

Creature Comforts

Author Trisha Ashley

Narrator Julia Barrie

Duration 12h 30m

Fall in back in love with life in this gripping listen about fate and second chances. The eagerly awaited new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author. Thirty-year-old Izzy Sweetwell has a peaceful life. She lives in the sleepy village of Halfhidden with her aunt with her aunt Debo, who runs the local kennels, a home from home for waifs and...

View Book