Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download Request CD

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Can I Tell You About Autism?

AuthorJude Welton

NarratorChristopher Dobson

Duration1h 1m

CategoriesChildren and Young Adult Non-Fiction and Educational Titles, PSHE

Key StageKS2

PublisherInhouse

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Meet Tom - a young boy with autism. Tom invites readers to learn about autism from his perspective, helping them to understand what it is and explaining the challenges he faces with issues such as social communication, sensory overload and changes in his routine. Tom tells readers about all the ways he can be helped and supported by those around him.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

I Have the Right To Cover

I Have the Right To

Author: Chessy Prout

I Have the Right To

Author Chessy Prout

Narrator Chessy Prout

Duration 11h 5m

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir. The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages fourteen to seventeen have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual assault. This is the true story of one of those girls. In 2014, Chessy Prout was a freshm...

View Book
You Too? Cover

You Too?

Author: Janet Gurtler

You Too?

Author Janet Gurtler

Narrator Allyson Ryan

Duration 7h 15m

A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed young adult and middle-grade author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield, and many more. When #MeToo went viral, Janet Gurtler was among the millions of people who began to...

View Book
How To Like Yourself Cover

How To Like Yourself

Author: Cheryl M. Bradshaw

How To Like Yourself

Author Cheryl M. Bradshaw

Narrator Devon Sovari

Duration 6h 9m

Don't let your inner critic get in the way of being confident! How to Like Yourself offers a quirky, inspiring, and practical guide to help you overcome feelings of self-criticism, improve self-esteem, and be the true star in your life. With all the pressures of school, friends, and dating, you're especially vulnerable to low self-esteem in your te...

View Book
Period Power Cover

Period Power

Author: Nadya Okamoto

Period Power

Author Nadya Okamoto

Narrator Nadya Okamoto

Duration 5h 26m

PERIOD founder and Harvard College student Nadya Okamoto offers a manifesto on menstruation and why we can no longer silence those who bleed-and how to engage in youth activism. Throughout history, periods have been hidden from the public. They're taboo. They're embarrassing. They're gross. And due to a crumbling or nonexistent national sex ed prog...

View Book
Can I Tell You About Asperger Syndrome? Cover

Can I Tell You About Asperger Syndrome?

Author: Jude Welton

Can I Tell You About Asperger Syndrome?

Author Jude Welton

Narrator Andre Refig

Duration 33m

Meet Adam - a young boy with AS. Adam invites young readers to learn about AS from his perspective. He helps children understand the difficulties faced by a child with AS - he tells them what AS is, what it feels like to have AS and how they can help children with AS by understanding their differences and appreciating their many talents. This illus...

View Book
Artists In Their World: Marc Chagall Cover

Artists In Their World: Marc Chagall

Author: Jude Welton

Artists In Their World: Marc Chagall

Author Jude Welton

Narrator Robin Houston

Duration 1h 22m

Marc Chagall was one of the most popular and distinctive artists of the 20th Century. His colourful dream-like works offer a unique mixture of fantasy, folklore, myth and memory. Find out more about his life & work in this informative audio book.

View Book
Sometimes You Win Cover

Sometimes You Win

Author: John C. Maxwell

Sometimes You Win

Author John C. Maxwell

Narrator Chris Sorensen

Duration 4h 30m

Any setback-a championship loss, a bad grade, a botched audition-can be seen as a step forward when teens possess the right tools to turn that loss into a gain of knowledge. Drawing on nearly fifty years of leadership experience, Dr. Maxwell provides a roadmap for becoming a true learner, someone who wins in the face of problems, failures, and loss...

View Book
Almost Adulting Cover

Almost Adulting

Author: Arden Rose

Almost Adulting

Author Arden Rose

Narrator Arden Rose

Duration 3h 4m

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. In Almost Adulting-perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies-Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include: Making internet friend...

View Book
Artists In Their World: Henri Matisse Cover

Artists In Their World: Henri Matisse

Author: Jude Welton

Artists In Their World: Henri Matisse

Author Jude Welton

Narrator Robin Houston

Duration 1h 10m

Matisse was one of the greatest and most original artists of the last century, a master of colour and flowing lines, whose delightful paintings continue to influence the art world today.

View Book
The ABC's of LGBT+ Cover

The ABC's of LGBT+

Author: Ashley Mardell

The ABC's of LGBT+

Author Ashley Mardell

Narrator Amy Melissa Bentley

Duration 4h 14m

The twenty-first century has seen very positive movement for LGBT+ rights. In the last few years the overturning of DOMA, the SCOTUS ruling in favor of the Marriage Equality Act, American transgender politicians elected to office, and landmark moments such as Apple becoming the most valuable company in the world under the leadership of an openly ga...

View Book