Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Jessie Jefferson Series Book 1: The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson

AuthorPaige Toon

NarratorHeather Long

SeriesJessie Jefferson, Book 1

Duration7h 29m

CategoriesChildren's Fiction

Key StageKS2

PublisherSimon & Schuster

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Meet Jessie, small-town girl turned wild child . . . Jessie has never known her real dad, and when her mum dies she thinks any hope of finding him is gone. As she goes goes off the rails, her stepdad announces that her father is Johnny Jefferson - legendary rockstar and former hell-raiser. Still dealing with her loss, and now the daughter of a superstar, Jessie is sucked into the LA lifestyle - paparazzi, parties and hot guitar-wielding boys included. But is Johnny up to the job? And, more importantly, is Jessie?

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Johnny Be Good Cover

Johnny Be Good

Author: Paige Toon

Johnny Be Good

Author Paige Toon

Narrator Nicky Diss

Duration 10h 58m

If your boss was the hottest rock star on the planet, would you mix business with pleasure? Celebrity PA to wild boy of rock Johnny Jefferson, Meg Stiles's glam new life in sun-drenched LA is a whirlwind of showbiz parties and backstage passes. Cool, calm Christian, in town to write his famous friend's biography, helps keep Meg's feet firmly on the...

View Book
Jessie Jefferson Series Book 2: I Knew You Were Trouble Cover

Jessie Jefferson Series Book 2: I Knew You Were Trouble

Author: Paige Toon

Jessie Jefferson Series Book 2: I Knew You Were Trouble

Author Paige Toon

Narrator Heather Long

SeriesJessie Jefferson, Book 2

Duration 7h 13m

Sunshine, rock gods and Hollywood hearthrobs! Jessie Jefferson is back in the next instalment from bestselling author Paige Toon. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Jessica Cole and Girl Online. Life as the undercover daughter of a rock god isn't going to be easy. How will Jessie adjust to her old boring life again after spending her summer living it...

View Book
The Longest Holiday Cover

The Longest Holiday

Author: Paige Toon

The Longest Holiday

Author Paige Toon

Narrator Various

Duration 10h 36m

Laura has been married to the man of her dreams for seven months. But, she now discovers, a week before the wedding Matthew made a terrible mistake ... Escaping the heartache and humiliation, Laura is whisked off to Florida's Key West by her best friend Marty. A carefree holiday full of cocktails and fun, surrounded by gorgeous, tanned men, is exa...

View Book