Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Maggie Hope Series Book 2: Princess Elizabeth's Spy

AuthorSusan Elia MacNeal

NarratorSusan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 2

Duration11h 3m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

As World War II sweeps the continent and England steels itself against German attack, Maggie Hope, former secretary to Prime Minister Winston Churchill, completes her training to become a spy for MI-5. Spirited, strong-willed, and possessing one of the sharpest minds in government for mathematics and code-breaking, she fully expects to be sent abroad to gather intelligence for the British front. Instead, to her great disappointment, she is dispatched to go undercover at Windsor Castle, where she will tutor the young Princess Elizabeth in math. Yet castle life quickly proves more dangerous-and deadly-than Maggie ever expected. The upstairs-downstairs world at Windsor is thrown into disarray by a shocking murder, which draws Maggie into a vast conspiracy that places the entire royal family in peril. And as she races to save England from a most disturbing fate, Maggie realizes that a quick wit is her best defense, and that the smallest clues can unravel the biggest secrets, even within her own family.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice Cover

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Book 6: The Queen's Accomplice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 6

Duration 10h 36m

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis' relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts c...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 4: The Prime Ministers Secret Agent

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 4

Duration 9h 45m

World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly d...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 5: Mrs Roosevelt's Confidante

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 5

Duration 10h 7m

December 1941. Soon after the attack on Pearl Harbor, Winston Churchill arrives in Washington, D.C., along with special agent Maggie Hope. Posing as his typist, she is accompanying the prime minister as he meets with President Roosevelt to negotiate the United States' entry into World War II. When one of the First Lady's aides is mysteriously murde...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 3: His Majesty's Hope

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 3

Duration 10h 28m

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive-a black ops organization designed to aid the British ef...

View Book