Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Quiet Power Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Quiet Power

AuthorSusan Cain

NarratorKathe Mazur

Duration6h 16m

CategoriesChildren and Young Adult Non-Fiction and Educational Titles, PSHE

Key StageKS2

PublisherPenguin Books Ltd

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook book edition of Quiet Power by Susan Cain, read by Kathe Mazur. The highly anticipated follow-up to the sensational bestseller Quiet - empowering introverted children, teens and young adults Susan Cain sparked a worldwide conversation with Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking. She inspired millions of people, and permanently changed the way we see introverts - and the way introverts see themselves. Now she takes the Quiet Revolution to a younger audience. Childhood, adolescence and your early twenties are times wrought with insecurity and self-doubt. Your search for your place in the world can seem daunting. Focusing on the strengths and challenges of being introverted, Quiet Power is full of examples from school, family life and friendship, applying the breakthrough discoveries of Quiet to readers that so badly need them. This insightful, accessible and empowering book is eye-opening to extroverts and introverts alike. Unlock your hidden superpower and give yourself the tools to make a mark - in your own quiet way.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

It's Not Ok To Feel Blue (and Other Lies) Cover

It's Not Ok To Feel Blue (and Other Lies)

Author: Scarlett Curtis

It's Not Ok To Feel Blue (and Other Lies)

Author Scarlett Curtis

Narrator Various

Duration 9h 24m

Everyone has a mental health. So we asked: What does yours mean to you? THE RESULT IS EXTRAORDINARY. Over 60 people have shared their stories. Powerful, funny, moving, this book is here to tell you: It's OK. With writing and audio from a collection of collaborators including: Adam Kay - Alastair Campbell - Alexis Caught - Ben Platt - Bryony Gordon...

View Book
Period Power Cover

Period Power

Author: Nadya Okamoto

Period Power

Author Nadya Okamoto

Narrator Nadya Okamoto

Duration 5h 26m

PERIOD founder and Harvard College student Nadya Okamoto offers a manifesto on menstruation and why we can no longer silence those who bleed-and how to engage in youth activism. Throughout history, periods have been hidden from the public. They're taboo. They're embarrassing. They're gross. And due to a crumbling or nonexistent national sex ed prog...

View Book
You Too? Cover

You Too?

Author: Janet Gurtler

You Too?

Author Janet Gurtler

Narrator Allyson Ryan

Duration 7h 15m

A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed young adult and middle-grade author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield, and many more. When #MeToo went viral, Janet Gurtler was among the millions of people who began to...

View Book
Almost Adulting Cover

Almost Adulting

Author: Arden Rose

Almost Adulting

Author Arden Rose

Narrator Arden Rose

Duration 3h 4m

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. In Almost Adulting-perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies-Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include: Making internet friend...

View Book
You Are Enough Cover

You Are Enough

Author: Jen Petro-Roy

You Are Enough

Author Jen Petro-Roy

Narrator Suzie Althens

Duration 6h 2m

This nonfiction self-help book for young listeners with disordered eating and body-image problems delivers real talk about eating disorders and body image, tools and information for recovery, and suggestions for dealing with the media messages that contribute so much to disordered eating. You Are Enough answers questions like these: What are eating...

View Book
Girl Mogul Cover

Girl Mogul

Author: Tiffany Pham

Girl Mogul

Author Tiffany Pham

Narrator Tiffany Pham

Duration 5h 15m

Welcome to Girl Mogul! No matter who you are or where you come from, this audiobook can help you define success, envision it, and make it happen-in school, in your personal life, and at work. Get ready to awaken all the awesomeness that is already inside of you. You are fierce. You are bold. You are unique. You are driven. You are inspiring. YOU AR...

View Book
How To Like Yourself Cover

How To Like Yourself

Author: Cheryl M. Bradshaw

How To Like Yourself

Author Cheryl M. Bradshaw

Narrator Devon Sovari

Duration 6h 9m

Don't let your inner critic get in the way of being confident! How to Like Yourself offers a quirky, inspiring, and practical guide to help you overcome feelings of self-criticism, improve self-esteem, and be the true star in your life. With all the pressures of school, friends, and dating, you're especially vulnerable to low self-esteem in your te...

View Book
Quiet Cover

Quiet

Author: Susan Cain

Quiet

Author Susan Cain

Narrator Kathe Mazur

Duration 10h 39m

The unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Susan Cain's ground-breaking book Quiet, brilliantly read by Kathe Mazur.In Quiet, the international bestseller, Susan Cain shows how the brain chemistry of introverts and extroverts differs, and how society misunderstands and undervalues introverts. She gives introverts the tools to better understa...

View Book
I Have the Right To Cover

I Have the Right To

Author: Chessy Prout

I Have the Right To

Author Chessy Prout

Narrator Chessy Prout

Duration 11h 5m

A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir. The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages fourteen to seventeen have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual assault. This is the true story of one of those girls. In 2014, Chessy Prout was a freshm...

View Book
I Don't Want To Be Crazy Cover

I Don't Want To Be Crazy

Author: Samantha Schutz

I Don't Want To Be Crazy

Author Samantha Schutz

Narrator Samantha Schutz

Duration 3h 42m

A harrowing, remarkable poetry memoir about one girl's struggle with anxiety disorder. This is a true story of growing up, breaking down, and coming to grips with a psychological disorder. When Samantha Schutz first left home for college, she was excited by the possibilities-freedom from parents, freedom from a boyfriend who was reckless with her a...

View Book