Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Richard Prince Book 2: Sea of Spies Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Richard Prince Book 2: Sea of Spies

AuthorAlex Gerlis

NarratorThe Author

SeriesRichard Prince, Book 2

Duration10h 50m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherW.F. Howes

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

A nest of espionage. A break for the border. A race to survive. An astounding WWII espionage thriller from a modern master of the genre, Sea of Spies is a triumph, perfect for fans of Alan Furst, John le Carré and Robert Harris. The Allies are desperate to stop neutral Turkey supplying vital materials to the Nazis – materials which could help them win the war. But then a British agent makes a fatal mistake, and disappears in Istanbul. In England, detective turned spy Richard Prince – back from a clandestine mission in Nazi-occupied Europe – is hunting for his lost son. Before long he is drawn into a dangerous follow-up operation, posing as a journalist in Turkey. The mission soon goes wrong. Out of touch with London and stranded hundreds of miles behind enemy lines, Prince will have to find evidence of the Turks secret trade with the Nazis, as well as a way out. Chances of survival? Low. Chance of completing his mission? Prince will do whatever it takes.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Richard Spies Book 4: End of Spies Cover

Richard Spies Book 4: End of Spies

Author: Alex Gerlis

Richard Spies Book 4: End of Spies

Author Alex Gerlis

Narrator Rupert Bush

SeriesRichard Prince, Book 4

Duration 10h 17m

An incredible spy thriller with a twist you won't see coming, this is the brilliant conclusion to Alex Gerlis' masterful Richard Prince spy thrillers, perfect for fans of John le Carré and Alan Furst. British agent Richard Prince and the Danish spy Hanne Jakobsen come together for a vital mission: to find a Nazi war criminal responsible for...

View Book
Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods Cover

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author: Camilla Lackberg

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author Camilla Lackberg

Narrator Robin Bowerman

SeriesPatrik Hedstrom, Book 10

Duration 21h 41m

A missing child When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fj„llbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered. A murder Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Heds...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
Richard Prince Book 1: Prince of Spies Cover

Richard Prince Book 1: Prince of Spies

Author: Alex Gerlis

Richard Prince Book 1: Prince of Spies

Author Alex Gerlis

Narrator The Author

SeriesRichard Prince, Book 1

Duration 10h 35m

Find the truth; risk everything. A gripping WWII spy novel full of intrigue and peril from a modern master. 1942: A German spy comes ashore on a desolate stretch of Lincolnshire beach. But he is hunted down by a young detective, Richard Prince. The secret services have need of a man like him... In occupied Europe, Denmark is a hotbed of problems fo...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
The Swiss Spy Cover

The Swiss Spy

Author: Alex Gerlis

The Swiss Spy

Author Alex Gerlis

Narrator Stephen Critchlow

Duration 12h 36m

It's not unusual for spies to have secrets, but Henry Hunter has more than most and after he is stopped by British Intelligence at Croydon airport on the eve of the Second World War, he finds he has even more. In March 1941 in Berlin, haunted by a dark episode from his past, he makes a fateful decision, resulting in a dramatic journey to the Swiss...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration 10h 51m

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 2

Duration 6h 52m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Hysteria is the second instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. Recently returned from his last case in Ireland, elite forensic psychologist and criminal profiler Dr Alexander Gregory receives a call from the French police that h...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book