Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

Stop at Nothing

AuthorTammy Cohen

NarratorGabrielle Glaister, Alexandra Dowling

Duration12h 24m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherTransworld

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

WHAT WOULD YOU DO TO GET JUSTICE FOR YOUR FAMILY? A gripping, relatable and intriguing thriller from one of the best-loved writers in the genre. For fans of Lisa Jewell, Heidi Perks and C L Taylor.

********

A mother's job is to keep her children safe.

Tess has always tried to be a good mother. Of course, there are things she wishes she'd done differently, but doesn't everyone feel that way?

Then Emma, her youngest, is attacked on her way home from a party, plunging them into a living nightmare which only gets worse when the man responsible is set free

But what if she fails?

So when Tess sees the attacker in the street near their home, she is forced to take matters into her own hands. But blinded by her need to protect her daughter at any cost, might she end up putting her family in even greater danger?

There's nothing she wouldn't do to make it right . . .

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
Dying For Christmas Cover

Dying For Christmas

Author: Tammy Cohen

Dying For Christmas

Author Tammy Cohen

Narrator Emma Gregory

Duration 9h 48m

I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger. To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last. The twelfth day is getting closer. After that, there'll be no more Christmas cheer for me. No mince pies, no carols. No way out. But I have a secret. No-one has guessed it. Will you?

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 2

Duration 6h 52m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Hysteria is the second instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. Recently returned from his last case in Ireland, elite forensic psychologist and criminal profiler Dr Alexander Gregory receives a call from the French police that h...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration 10h 51m

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods Cover

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author: Camilla Lackberg

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author Camilla Lackberg

Narrator Robin Bowerman

SeriesPatrik Hedstrom, Book 10

Duration 21h 41m

A missing child When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fj„llbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered. A murder Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Heds...

View Book