Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Blood Card Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

The Blood Card

AuthorElly Griffiths

NarratorLuke Thompson

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 3

Duration8h 26m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherW.F. Howes

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Elizabeth II's coronation is looming, but the murder of their wartime commander, Colonel Cartwright, spoils the happy mood for DI Edgar Stephens and magician Max Mephisto. Edgar is sent to New York on the trail of a small-town mesmerist who may provide the key. But it's Edgar's colleague, DS Emma Holmes, who finds the clue that leads them to an anarchist group; intent on providing an explosive finale to Coronation Day.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Zig Zag Girl Cover

The Zig Zag Girl

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Zig Zag Girl

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Daniel Philpott

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 1

Duration 8h 2m

When the body of a girl is found, cut into three, Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens is reminded of a magic trick: the Zig Zag Girl. The inventor of the trick is an old friend of Edgar's. They served together in the war as part of a shadowy unit called the Magic Men. When Edgar receives a letter warning of another 'trick', the Wolf Trap, he knows t...

View Book
The Great Deceiver Cover

The Great Deceiver

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Great Deceiver

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Beth Eyre

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 7

Duration 8h 26m

Brighton, 1966. Max, now divorced and living in London, is on the way to visit Ruby and her new-born daughter when he is hailed by an old magician friend Ted English, aka The Great Deceiver. Ted is terrified because his assistant, Cherry, has been found dead in her Brighton boarding house and he's convinced that he'll be accused of her murder. Max...

View Book
The Chalk Pit: Ruth Galloway Book 9 Cover

The Chalk Pit: Ruth Galloway Book 9

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Chalk Pit: Ruth Galloway Book 9

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Jane Mcdowell

SeriesA Dr Ruth Galloway Mystery, Book 9

Duration 9h 59m

Boiled human bones have been found in Norwich's web of underground tunnels. When forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway discovers the bones aren't as old as originally thought, it's time for DCI Nelson to launch a murder inquiry. What was initially just a medieval curiosity has taken a much more sinister nature.... Meanwhile, DS Judy Johnson is in...

View Book
Now You See Them Cover

Now You See Them

Author: Elly Griffiths

Now You See Them

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Luke Thompson

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 5

Duration 8h

Three girls have left. None has come back. Brighton, 1963. Edgar Stephens has been promoted to Superintendent and is married to his former sergeant, Emma Holmes. Edgar's wartime partner in arms, magician Max Mephisto, is a movie star in Hollywood while his daughter Ruby has her own TV show. The funeral of an old friend highlights just how much the...

View Book
The Midnight Hour Cover

The Midnight Hour

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Midnight Hour

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Beth Eyre

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 6

Duration 8h 35m

Brighton, 1965. When theatrical impresario Bert Billington is found dead in his retirement home, no one suspects foul play. But when the post-mortem reveals that he was poisoned, suspicion falls on his wife, eccentric ex-music hall star Verity Malone. Frustrated by the police response to Bert's death and determined to prove her innocence, Verity ca...

View Book
Smoke and Mirrors Cover

Smoke and Mirrors

Author: Elly Griffiths

Smoke and Mirrors

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Daniel Philpott

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 2

Duration 8h 12m

Brighton, 1951. Pantomime season is in full swing with Max Mephisto starring in Aladdin. But Max's headlines have been stolen by the disappearance of two children. With fairy tales in the air, it's not long before the press have a nickname: 'Hansel and Gretel'. DI Edgar Stephens has plenty of leads to investigate. Does the clue lie in the missing g...

View Book
The Woman In Blue: Ruth Galloway Book 8 Cover

The Woman In Blue: Ruth Galloway Book 8

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Woman In Blue: Ruth Galloway Book 8

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Jane Mcdowell

SeriesA Dr Ruth Galloway Mystery, Book 8

Duration 9h 44m

The murder of women priests in the shrine town of Walsingham sucks Dr. Ruth Galloway into an unholy investigation. Ruth's friend, Cathbad, is housesitting in Walsingham, a Norfolk village famous as a centre for pilgrimages to the Virgin Mary. One night, Cathbad sees a strange vision in the graveyard beside the cottage: a young woman dressed in blue...

View Book
The Vanishing Box Cover

The Vanishing Box

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Vanishing Box

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Luke Thompson

SeriesBrighton Mysteries, Book 4

Duration 8h 12m

he fourth Brighton Mysteries story from the author of the best-selling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra, and a nude tableau show have in common? Listen to the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto and find out. Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto...

View Book
The Lantern Men: Ruth Galloway Book 12 Cover

The Lantern Men: Ruth Galloway Book 12

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Lantern Men: Ruth Galloway Book 12

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Jane Mcdowell

SeriesA Dr Ruth Galloway Mystery, Book 12

Duration 10h 16m

Everything has changed for Dr Ruth Galloway. She has a new job, home and partner and is no longer North Norfolk police's resident forensic archaeologist. That is, until convicted murderer Amyas March offers to make DCI Nelson a deal. Nelson was always sure that March killed more women than he was charged with. Now March confirms this and offers to...

View Book
The Dark Angel: Ruth Galloway Book 10 Cover

The Dark Angel: Ruth Galloway Book 10

Author: Elly Griffiths

The Dark Angel: Ruth Galloway Book 10

Author Elly Griffiths

Narrator Jane Mcdowell

SeriesA Dr Ruth Galloway Mystery, Book 10

Duration 9h 53m

Dr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archaeologist Dr Angelo Morelli, asking for her help. He's discovered a group of bones in a tiny hilltop village near Rome but doesn't know what to make of them. It's years since Ruth has had a holiday, and even a working holiday to Italy is very welcome! So Ruth travels to Caste...

View Book