Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes Cover
Stream / Download Request CD

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

AuthorJodi Taylor

NarratorZara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 2

Duration8h 55m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries, Science Fiction and Fantasy

PublisherHodder & Stoughton

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor.

Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow....

Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Jack the Ripper, things go badly wrong when he finds the St Mary's historians first. Stalked through the fog-shrouded streets of Whitechapel, Max is soon running for her life. Again.

And that's just the start. Max finds herself in a race against time when an old enemy is intent on destroying St Mary's. An enemy willing, if necessary, to destroy History itself.

From the Hanging Gardens of Nineveh to the murder of Thomas a Becket, via an unscheduled dodo rescue mission, join the historians of St Mary's as they hurtle around History on more hilarious, hair-raising escapades.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's 12.5: The Toast of Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 28m

A Christmas short story from the 'Queen of Time', internationally best-selling author of The Chronicles of St Mary's, Jodi Taylor. Once again, the Toast of Time falls butter side down. Dr 'Max' Maxwell prepares for her very first Christmas away from St Mary's.... It's that most wonderful time of the year once more. But Max and Markham are a long wa...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 4: A Trail Through Time

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 4

Duration 9h 35m

The fourth book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Sometimes, surviving is all you have left. Max and Leon are safe at last. Or so they think. Snatched f...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 7

Duration 9h 32m

I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail of destruction behind me. As Max would be the first to admit, she's never been one for rules. They tend to happen to other people. But this time she's gone too far, and everyone is paying the price....

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 9

Duration 12h 35m

They say you shouldn't push your luck. Max gives her own luck a massive shove every day - and it's only a matter of time until luck pushes back... January 1536 - the day of Henry VIII's infamous jousting accident. Historians from St Mary's are there in force, recording and documenting. And, arguing - obviously. A chance meeting between Max and the...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 4m

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Includes bonus St Mary's escapades 'Desiccated Water' and 'Markham and the Anal Probing' - never before heard in audio - and original introductions read by the author herself. 'Max, your father is h...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 14

Duration 13h 50m

St Mary's is under investigation. Their director has been shot and Max is Number One Suspect. Can things get any worse? We all know the answer to that one. Max needs to get away - fast - and a Brilliant Idea soon leads her to a full-scale uprising in twentieth-century China. If she can come by a historical treasure or two in the process, even bette...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 1: Just One Damned Thing After Another

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 1

Duration 9h 30m

The first book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if...

View Book
Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe Cover

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author: Jodi Taylor

Chronicles of St Mary's Book 13: A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 13

Duration 13h 25m

Book 13 in the internationally best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series. For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. Finally—finally!—Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad.... Punching well...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 5

Duration 8h 56m

St. Mary’s has been rebuilt ,and it’s business as usual for the history department. But first there’s the little matter of a 17th-century ghost that only Mr. Markham can see. Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an unfortunately timed comfort break at Thermopylae, leaving t...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 10

Duration 12h 32m

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands. Especially when she's had A Brilliant Idea. Yes, it...

View Book