Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong? Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 6: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

AuthorJodi Taylor

NarratorZara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 6

Duration9h 11m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries, Science Fiction and Fantasy

PublisherHodder Headline

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Max is back! New husband, new job, and a training regime that cannot fail - to go wrong! Take one interim chief training officer, add five recruits, mix with Joan of Arc, a baby mammoth, a duplicitous father of history, a bombed rat, Stone Age hunters, a couple of passing policemen who should have better things to do, and Dick the Turd. Stir well, bring to the boil and wait for the bang! Join Max in the sixth instalment in the off-the-wall Chronicles of St Mary's series.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room Cover

Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

Author: Jodi Taylor

Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 11.5: The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 36m

A Christmas ghost story - Chronicles of St Mary's style! For fans of Doctor Who and Jasper Fforde...and A Christmas Carol. Where better for the annual festive jump than the chance to experience a real Victorian Christmas? On the longest night of 1895, a terrible storm rages above Harewood Hall. Max, Markham and an injured Peterson are welcomed in b...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father? Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10.5: When Did You Last See Your Father?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 4m

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Includes bonus St Mary's escapades 'Desiccated Water' and 'Markham and the Anal Probing' - never before heard in audio - and original introductions read by the author herself. 'Max, your father is h...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 14: The Good, the Bad and the History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 14

Duration 13h 50m

St Mary's is under investigation. Their director has been shot and Max is Number One Suspect. Can things get any worse? We all know the answer to that one. Max needs to get away - fast - and a Brilliant Idea soon leads her to a full-scale uprising in twentieth-century China. If she can come by a historical treasure or two in the process, even bette...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 2: A Symphony of Echoes

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 2

Duration 8h 55m

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow.... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Ja...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 10: Hope for the Best

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 10

Duration 12h 32m

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands. Especially when she's had A Brilliant Idea. Yes, it...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 9: An Argumentation of Historians

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 9

Duration 12h 35m

They say you shouldn't push your luck. Max gives her own luck a massive shove every day - and it's only a matter of time until luck pushes back... January 1536 - the day of Henry VIII's infamous jousting accident. Historians from St Mary's are there in force, recording and documenting. And, arguing - obviously. A chance meeting between Max and the...

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 3: A Second Chance

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 3

Duration 9h 14m

The third book in the best-selling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. History happens all around you. And, occasionally, to you. I could have been a bomb-disposal expert,...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 5: No Time Like the Past

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 5

Duration 8h 56m

St. Mary’s has been rebuilt ,and it’s business as usual for the history department. But first there’s the little matter of a 17th-century ghost that only Mr. Markham can see. Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an unfortunately timed comfort break at Thermopylae, leaving t...

View Book
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History Cover

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book 7: Lies, Damned Lies and History

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

SeriesThe Chronicles of St Mary's, Book 7

Duration 9h 32m

I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail of destruction behind me. As Max would be the first to admit, she's never been one for rules. They tend to happen to other people. But this time she's gone too far, and everyone is paying the price....

View Book
The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple? Cover

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple?

Author: Jodi Taylor

The Chronicles of St Mary's Book 10.6: Why Is Nothing Ever Simple?

Author Jodi Taylor

Narrator Zara Ramm

Duration 2h 20m

A special Chronicles of St Mary's Christmas short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. It's Christmas at St Mary's and time for the traditional illicit jump. Except this one is perfectly legal. It's Major Guthrie's last jump. To the Battle of Bannockburn, no less. An...

View Book