Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
The Lost Future of Pepperharrow Cover
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

The Lost Future of Pepperharrow

AuthorNatasha Pulley

NarratorThomas Judd

Duration13h 40m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Historical Novels, Science Fiction and Fantasy

PublisherBloomsbury

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Escape into the enchanting world of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. This extraordinary sequel transports readers to Japan, where time, destiny and love collide to electrifying effect 'A Japan that never was, a future lost, ghosts that are not dead ... not even a partial list of ingredients can do justice to this wonderful cake of a book ... A time-defying thriller' ROBIN HOBB For Thaniel Steepleton, an unexpected posting to Tokyo can't come at a better moment. The London fog has made him ill and doctor's orders are to get out. His brief is strange: the staff at the British Legation have been seeing ghosts, and his first task is to find out what's going on. But staying with his closest friend Keita Mori in Yokohama, Thaniel starts to experience ghostly happenings himself. For reasons he won't say, Mori is frightened. Then he vanishes. Meanwhile, something strange is happening in a frozen labour camp in northern Japan. Takiko Pepperharrow, an old friend of Mori's, must investigate. As ghosts appear across Tokyo and the weather turns bizarrely electrical, Thaniel grows convinced that it all has something to do with Mori's disappearance – and that Mori might be in far more trouble than any of them first thought.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Last Kingdom Book 12: Sword of Kings Cover

The Last Kingdom Book 12: Sword of Kings

Author: Bernard Cornwell

The Last Kingdom Book 12: Sword of Kings

Author Bernard Cornwell

Narrator Matt Bates

SeriesThe Last Kingdom, Book 12

Duration 13h 27m

England is in turmoil as Vikings and Saxons battle for territory. Rumours build about the fatal sickness of the King, and the country awaits an heir. A violent clash at sea forces the warrior lord Uhtred to lead his men from his Northumbrian fortress to London and plunge into the eye of the storm. For two kings claim the empty throne and a new king...

View Book
The Watchmaker of Filigree Street Cover

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

Author: Natasha Pulley

The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

Author Natasha Pulley

Narrator Thomas Judd

SeriesWatchmaker of Filigree Street, Book 1

Duration 11h 22m

WINNER OF A BETTY TRASK AWARD 2016 SHORTLISTED FOR THE AUTHORS' CLUB BEST FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016 FINALIST FOR THE LOCUS FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016 An International Bestseller / A Guardian Summer Read / An Amazon Best Book of the Month / A Goodreads Best Book of the Month / A Buzzfeed Summer Read / A Foyles Book of the Month / A Huffington Post Summer R...

View Book
The Witcher: Sword of Destiny Cover

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

Duration 12h 53m

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually...

View Book
Howl's Moving Castle Cover

Howl's Moving Castle

Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

Author Diana Wynne Jones

Narrator Kristin Atherton

Duration 8h 57m

In the land of Ingary, where seven league boots and invisibility cloaks exist, young Sophie Hatter catches the unwelcome attention of the Witch of the Waste and is put under a spell....Deciding she has nothing more to lose, Sophie makes her way to the moving castle that hovers on the hills above her town, Market Chipping. But the castle belongs to...

View Book
Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite Cover

Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite

Author: Jeaniene Frost

Night Rebel Book 2: Wicked Bite

Author Jeaniene Frost

Narrator Tavia Gilbert

SeriesNight Rebel, Book 2

Duration 9h

In the newest Night Rebel novel, set in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress world, beautiful, daring vampire Veritas risks all to protect Ian... Some promises are meant to be broken... Veritas spent most of her life as a vampire Law Guardian. Now, she's about to break every rule by secretly hunting down the dark souls...

View Book
The Choice Cover

The Choice

Author: Claire Wade

The Choice

Author Claire Wade

Narrator Emma Gregory

Duration 11h 55m

Imagine a world where.... Everything you ate was monitored by the government. Every step you took was counted. Your children were weighed every day at school. Neighbours reported on neighbours and no one was safe from judgement. Sugar was illegal, and baking was a crime. Imagine if that world was here.... What would you do? Toe the line or fight fo...

View Book
A Scanner Darkly Cover

A Scanner Darkly

Author: Philip K. Dick

A Scanner Darkly

Author Philip K. Dick

Narrator Paul Giamatti

Duration 9h 15m

Substance D - otherwise known as Death - is the most dangerous drug ever to find its way on to the black market. It destroys the links between the brain's two hemispheres, leading first to disorentation and then to complete and irreversible brain damage. Bob Arctor, undercover narcotics agent, is trying to find a lead to the source of supply, but t...

View Book
Rivers of London Book 8: False Value Cover

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author: Ben Aaronovitch

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author Ben Aaronovitch

Narrator Kobna Holdbrook-Smith

SeriesRivers of London, Book 8

Duration 11h 11m

Peter Grant is facing fatherhood and an uncertain future with equal amounts of panic and enthusiasm. Rather than sit around, he takes a job with ‚migr‚ Silicon Valley tech genius Terrence Skinner's brand-new London start-up - the Serious Cybernetics Company. Drawn into the orbit of Old Street's famous 'silicon roundabout', Peter must le...

View Book
The Kingdoms Cover

The Kingdoms

Author: Natasha Pulley

The Kingdoms

Author Natasha Pulley

Narrator Theo Solomon

Duration 15h 1m

For fans of Matt Haig, Stuart Turton and Bridget Collins, a sweeping historical adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author, that takes us from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish lighthouse and back through time itself. 'Original, joyous and horrifying, The Kingdoms is an awe-inspiring feat of imagination and passion which had me in...

View Book
The Women At Hitler's Table Cover

The Women At Hitler's Table

Author: Rosella Postorino

The Women At Hitler's Table

Author Rosella Postorino

Narrator Kristen Atherton

Duration 10h 51m

East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war, and his enemies circle ever closer. Ten women are chosen. Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison. Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front li...

View Book