Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Vicious Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Vicious

AuthorV. E. Schwab

NarratorAshley Zhangazha

SeriesVillains, Book 1

Duration10h 20m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Science Fiction and Fantasy

PublisherJammer Audiobooks

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Victor and Eli started out as college roommates—brilliant, arrogant, lonely boys who recognized the same sharpness and ambition in one another. A shared research interest in adrenaline, near-death-experiences, and seemingly supernatural events reveals an intriguing possibility: that under the right conditions, someone could develop extraordinary abilities. But when their thesis moves from the academic to the experimental, things go horribly wrong. They become EOs, ExtraOrdinaries, leaving a body in their wake and turning on each other. Ten years later Victor has escaped from prison and is determined to get his revenge on the man who put him there, aided by a young girl with the ability to raise the dead. Eli has spent the years hunting down and killing every EO he can find, convinced that they are a crime against God, all except his sidekick, a woman whose power is persuasion and whom he cannot defy. Armed with terrible power on both sides, driven by the memory of betrayal and loss, the arch-nemeses have set a course for revenge—but who will be left alive at the end? 

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

A Darker Shade of Magic Cover

A Darker Shade of Magic

Author: V. E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

Author V. E. Schwab

Narrator Steven Crossley

SeriesA Darker Shade of Magic, Book 1

Duration 11h 34m

A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC, is the incredible first instalment of the Shades of Magic series, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab. Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers—magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There's Grey London, dirty and c...

View Book
A Gathering of Shadows Cover

A Gathering of Shadows

Author: V. E. Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows

Author V. E. Schwab

Narrator Kate Reading, Michael Kramer

SeriesA Darker Shade of Magic, Book 2

Duration 16h 12m

From #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab, comes the sequel to A Darker Shade of Magic – A Gathering of Shadows! Kell is plagued by his guilt. Restless, and having given up smuggling, he is visited by dreams of ominous magical events, waking only to think of Lila. As Red London prepares for the Element Games - an extravagant inter...

View Book
A Conjuring of Light Cover

A Conjuring of Light

Author: V. E. Schwab

A Conjuring of Light

Author V. E. Schwab

Narrator Kate Reading, Michael Kramer

SeriesA Darker Shade of Magic, Book 3

Duration 19h 5m

Witness the fate of beloved heroes and notorious foes in the heart-stopping conclusion to V.E. Schwab's New York Times bestselling Shades of Magic trilogy. The precarious equilibrium among the four Londons has reached its breaking point. Once brimming with the red vivacity of magic, darkness casts a shadow over the Maresh Empire, leaving a space fo...

View Book
The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves Cover

The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher Book 1: Blood of Elves

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

SeriesThe Witcher, Book 1

Duration 10h 54m

For more than a hundred years humans, dwarves, gnomes and elves lived together in relative peace. But times have changed, the uneasy peace is over and now the races once again fight each other. Into this tumultuous time is born a child for whom the witchers of the world have been waiting. Ciri, the granddaughter of Queen Calanthe, the Lioness of Ci...

View Book
A Scanner Darkly Cover

A Scanner Darkly

Author: Philip K. Dick

A Scanner Darkly

Author Philip K. Dick

Narrator Paul Giamatti

Duration 9h 15m

Substance D - otherwise known as Death - is the most dangerous drug ever to find its way on to the black market. It destroys the links between the brain's two hemispheres, leading first to disorentation and then to complete and irreversible brain damage. Bob Arctor, undercover narcotics agent, is trying to find a lead to the source of supply, but t...

View Book
The Witcher: Sword of Destiny Cover

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher: Sword of Destiny

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

Duration 12h 53m

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually...

View Book
The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire Cover

The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire

Author: Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher Book 3: Baptism of Fire

Author Andrzej Sapkowski

Narrator Peter Kenny

SeriesThe Witcher, Book 3

Duration 11h 58m

The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously injured. The Witcher is supposed to be a guardian of the innocent, a protector of those in need, a defender against powerful and dangerous monsters that prey on men in dark times. But now that dark times have fallen upon the world, Geralt is helpless until he ha...

View Book
Rivers of London Book 8: False Value Cover

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author: Ben Aaronovitch

Rivers of London Book 8: False Value

Author Ben Aaronovitch

Narrator Kobna Holdbrook-Smith

SeriesRivers of London, Book 8

Duration 11h 11m

Peter Grant is facing fatherhood and an uncertain future with equal amounts of panic and enthusiasm. Rather than sit around, he takes a job with ‚migr‚ Silicon Valley tech genius Terrence Skinner's brand-new London start-up - the Serious Cybernetics Company. Drawn into the orbit of Old Street's famous 'silicon roundabout', Peter must le...

View Book
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Cover

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Author: V. E. Schwab

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Author V. E. Schwab

Narrator Julia Whelan

Duration 17h 14m

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. When Addie La Rue makes a pact with the devil, she trades her soul for immortality. But there's always a price - the devil takes away her place in the world, cursing her to b...

View Book
Night Rebel Book 1: Shades of the Wicked Cover

Night Rebel Book 1: Shades of the Wicked

Author: Jeaniene Frost

Night Rebel Book 1: Shades of the Wicked

Author Jeaniene Frost

Narrator Tavia Gilbert

SeriesNight Rebel, Book 1

Duration 8h 51m

In this thrilling new Night Rebel series set in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress world, sexy and ruthless vampire Ian finally meets his match! The Rule Breaker...Master vampire Ian is unrepentant, shameless...and every shade of wicked. He's made one too many enemies in his two centuries of existence, including Dagon...

View Book