Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu

T P Fielden

T P Fielden is the author of the Miss Dimont series of mystery novels.

Set in the late 1950s in the fictional town of Temple Regis in Devon, they follow Miss Dimont as she works as a journalist and sleuth.

T P Fielden spoke to Abigail Jaggers at Listening Books about creating Devon in his novels, utilising his journalism experience, and audiobooks.

1. Everybody Has a Story


2. Inventing Character Backstories

Listening Books, Charity · Inventing Character Backstories

3. Using the Pseudonym T P Fielden

4. Miss Dimont and Journalism Experience


5. Setting the Books in the 1950s

Listening Books, Charity · Setting the Books in the 1950s


6. Falling in Love with Devon

Listening Books, Charity · Falling in Love with Devon


7. Enjoying Audiobooks

8. Eve Karpf Narrating the Audiobooks

Listening Books, Charity · Eve Karpf Narrating The Audiobooks


9. His Latest Books

Listening Books, Charity · His Latest Book


This interview was first published in September 2019.  If you would like to listen to the books mentioned in this interview, or any other titles in our collection, become a member today!