Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

Cutting A Dash (eats, Shoots & Leaves)

AuthorLynne Truss

NarratorLynne Truss

Duration1h 10m

CategoriesAdult Non-Fiction, General Non Fiction

PublisherBBC

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

This is the Radio 4 series that inspired the bestselling book 'Eats, Shoots & Leaves'. Over five programmes Lynne Truss explores changing fashions in punctuation; for example, she accompanies the founder of the Apostrophe Protection Society through Berwick Street Market on the hunt for the 'greengrocer's apostrophe'!

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

The Casebook of Inspector Steine Cover

The Casebook of Inspector Steine

Author: Lynne Truss

The Casebook of Inspector Steine

Author Lynne Truss

Narrator The Cast

Duration 2h 46m

The second series of Lynne Truss's hugely popular BBC Radio 4 comedy thriller. Inspector Steine - the amiable, unworldly detective who refuses to believe in Brighton's criminal underworld - returns for another six episodes. It is 1957 and, as the series opens, all crime has stopped along the South Coast. But Mrs. Groynes - the cockney charlady who...

View Book
Woodworking Cover

Woodworking

Author: John Hammer

Woodworking

Author John Hammer

Narrator Jim Johnston

Duration 1h 42m

Start Your Journey Towards Woodworking Today With This Handy Guide That Will Teach You The Techniques And Skills You Need As A Beginner To Master This Craft Woodworking Is A Hobby That People Have Been Enjoying For Years. While In The Past It Was Used More As A Way To Make Furniture And Other Things That You Needed In The Home, It Is Now Something...

View Book
Soap Making Cover

Soap Making

Author: Nancy Ross

Soap Making

Author Nancy Ross

Narrator Sangita Chauhan

Duration 55m

Want to learn how to make soap at home with step by step instructions? Here is a preview of what you'll learn... The methods of soap making What ingredients do I need to get started? The equipment needed to make soap Picking out the type of fat you would like to use Picking out the lye you will use Much, Much, More! Here is a preview of some of the...

View Book
This Is Your Brain On Music Cover

This Is Your Brain On Music

Author: Daniel Levitin

This Is Your Brain On Music

Author Daniel Levitin

Narrator Daniel Levitin

Duration 11h 46m

Brought to you by Penguin. Using musical examples from Bach to the Beatles, Levitin reveals the role of music in human evolution, shows how our musical preferences begin to form even before we are born and explains why music can offer such an emotional experience. Music is an obsession at the heart of human nature, even more fundamental to our spec...

View Book
Knitting For Beginners Cover

Knitting For Beginners

Author: Darla Singer

Knitting For Beginners

Author Darla Singer

Narrator The Yuw

Duration 7m

Do you enjoy knitting or would like to learn how? Learn how to create beautiful patterns in no time at all! Whether you are on the road, at home, or anywhere else you can knit in your spare time, anywhere you want. - Make patterns in just a few hours. - Learn how to knit. - Learn stitch patterns. - Create hats, sweaters, socks, gifts, items for you...

View Book
Inspector Steine Series, Book 1: Inspector Steine Cover

Inspector Steine Series, Book 1: Inspector Steine

Author: Lynne Truss

Inspector Steine Series, Book 1: Inspector Steine

Author Lynne Truss

Narrator Full Cast

SeriesInspector Steine, Book 1

Duration 2h 47m

The first series of Lynne Truss's hugely popular BBC Radio 4 comedy thriller set in 1950s Brighton. A place of knickerbocker glories, end-of-the pier shows...and an enormous amount of unsolved crime. Step forward Inspector Steine. Naive and innocent, he believes that he wiped out all the villains at a single stroke in the Middle Street Massacre whe...

View Book
A Certain Age Cover

A Certain Age

Author: Lynne Truss

A Certain Age

Author Lynne Truss

Narrator Various

Duration 5h 33m

In the tradition of Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads', Lynne Truss' twelve monologues are about love, romance, friendship and family. Here are six men and six women, each with a very different story to tell, ranging from the wife who feels better when her husband disappears to the pedant who undergoes a TV makeover and the Olympic swimmer who can't es...

View Book
Save the Cat! Cover

Save the Cat!

Author: Blake Snyder

Save the Cat!

Author Blake Snyder

Narrator George Newbern

Duration 5h 25m

Here's what started the phenomenon: the bestseller, for over fifteen years, that's been used by screenwriters around the world! Blake Snyder tells all in this fast, funny, and candid look inside the movie business. Save the Cat is just one of many ironclad rules for making your ideas more marketable and your script more satisfying, others include t...

View Book
How To Make Fabric Accessories Cover

How To Make Fabric Accessories

Author: Khyria Cepe

How To Make Fabric Accessories

Author Khyria Cepe

Narrator Courtney Lucien

Duration 47m

Wanting to have those beautiful earrings and charming necklaces that you see on magazines and online stores, but you don't have the budget? Read through this guide and find out how you can start making fabric accessories on your own.

View Book
The Adventures of Inspector Steine Cover

The Adventures of Inspector Steine

Author: Lynne Truss

The Adventures of Inspector Steine

Author Lynne Truss

Narrator Full Cast

Duration 2h 46m

Constable Twitten takes over the narrative in this third series of Lynne Truss's seaside comedy about celebrity policeman Inspector Steine. Back from an attachment at Scotland Yard, Twitten finds Brunswick more depressed than ever about villainy in Brighton. To cheer him up, Twitten persuades Brunswick's favourite writer Harry Jupiter, crime report...

View Book