Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

AuthorRachel Lynch

NarratorClare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 7

Duration10h 48m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherCanelo

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Some places make their own laws...

When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic in a dangerous place.

DI Kelly Porter has the unenviable job of running simultaneous investigations. Her efforts aren't helped by a boss driven by protecting his reputation and a housing estate where fear rules and no one dare speak out. Kelly knows the answers can only be found by winning the trust of the residents at Beacon Estate. A task so hard it may be impossible.

Kelly puts everything she has into finding justice for both victims. The only thing she hadn't anticipated was a traitor in the ranks. When the evidence points to someone in her team, Kelly has to put feelings aside and work the case – no matter where it leads. By the time it is over, nothing in her world will ever be the same...

A dark and gripping police procedural for fans of Patricia Gibney and D. S. Hood.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 6

Duration 12h 35m

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District. When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears. Soon after, a brutal murd...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 8

Duration 12h 20m

A victim? Or a killer? One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again. Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corne...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 1

Duration 9h 6m

The thrilling first audiobook in the best-selling DI Kelly Porter series. After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns home to the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be minor, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration 10h 51m

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 1

Duration 9h 6m

The thrilling first audiobook in the best-selling DI Kelly Porter series. After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns home to the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be minor, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 2

Duration 11h 11m

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will her latest case push her beyond her limits? On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman's body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes. Kelly takes charge of the investigation team, determined to catch...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 2: Hysteria

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 2

Duration 6h 52m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Hysteria is the second instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. Recently returned from his last case in Ireland, elite forensic psychologist and criminal profiler Dr Alexander Gregory receives a call from the French police that h...

View Book