Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

AuthorRachel Lynch

NarratorClare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 7

Duration10h 48m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherCanelo

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Some places make their own laws...

When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic in a dangerous place.

DI Kelly Porter has the unenviable job of running simultaneous investigations. Her efforts aren't helped by a boss driven by protecting his reputation and a housing estate where fear rules and no one dare speak out. Kelly knows the answers can only be found by winning the trust of the residents at Beacon Estate. A task so hard it may be impossible.

Kelly puts everything she has into finding justice for both victims. The only thing she hadn't anticipated was a traitor in the ranks. When the evidence points to someone in her team, Kelly has to put feelings aside and work the case – no matter where it leads. By the time it is over, nothing in her world will ever be the same...

A dark and gripping police procedural for fans of Patricia Gibney and D. S. Hood.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 2

Duration 11h 11m

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will her latest case push her beyond her limits? On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman's body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes. Kelly takes charge of the investigation team, determined to catch...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 8

Duration 12h 20m

A victim? Or a killer? One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again. Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corne...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 3

Duration 9h 31m

Family secrets are hiding a legacy of lies. Can DI Kelly Porter get to the truth before innocent lives are left? When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the aging aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But when the coroner finds signs of foul play, DI Kel...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 5

Duration 10h 6m

An investigation leads DI Kelly Porter back to her former command... and the ex who betrayed her A brutal murder in the Lake District. A double assassination in a secret lab in London's West End. Seemingly unconnected, unexpected links between the gruesome crimes emerge and it's up to DI Kelly Porter to follow the trail – all the...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods Cover

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author: Camilla Lackberg

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author Camilla Lackberg

Narrator Robin Bowerman

SeriesPatrik Hedstrom, Book 10

Duration 21h 41m

A missing child When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fj„llbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered. A murder Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Heds...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book