Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Truth Or Die Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download Request CD

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

Truth Or Die

AuthorKaterina Diamond

NarratorStevie Lacey

Duration9h 20m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherHarper Collins

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

Their darkest secrets won't stay buried forever.... The butchered body of a professor is found in a private office of Exeter University. It is the first in a spate of horrific murders that shakes the city to its core. Who would target a seemingly innocent man, and why? DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles turn to his students for answers, but their investigation turns up no leads. Someone must know more than they're letting on....As the body count rises, the police have to look into the past to uncover the person responsible before it's too late. But are they brave enough to face up to the truth? Smart, gripping, dark. The Sunday Times best seller is back in a twisty crime thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge's Eeny Meeny and Angela Marsons' Kim Stone series.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration 10h 51m

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods Cover

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author: Camilla Lackberg

Patrik Hedstrom Book 10: The Girl In the Woods

Author Camilla Lackberg

Narrator Robin Bowerman

SeriesPatrik Hedstrom, Book 10

Duration 21h 41m

A missing child When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fj„llbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered. A murder Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Heds...

View Book
The Secret Cover

The Secret

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Secret

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 19m

When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room, terrifying memories come flooding back - of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she's never told anyone. How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets? As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder righ...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
The Angel Cover

The Angel

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Angel

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 11h 6m

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There's no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison? DS Imogen Grey is certain there's more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her p...

View Book
The Teacher Cover

The Teacher

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Teacher

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 11h 18m

You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil? You're wrong ... The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he'd received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter s...

View Book