Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

AuthorRachel Lynch

NarratorClare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 2

Duration11h 11m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherCanelo

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will her latest case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman's body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes.

Kelly takes charge of the investigation team, determined to catch the killer. But as the death toll rises, it becomes clear this could only be the work of a dangerous mastermind unlike anything she has encountered before.

Can she put the pieces of the puzzle together before terror strikes even closer to home?

Don't miss this electrifying crime thriller, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Patricia Gibney

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 8

Duration 12h 20m

A victim? Or a killer? One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again. Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corne...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 9: Splinter the Silence

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 9

Duration 12h 47m

When psychological profiler Tony Hill comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious online predators, he begins to wonder if there is more to these tragedies than meets the eye. Could it be murder? But what kind of serial killer wants his crimes to stay hidden? Tony and DCI Carol Jordan begin the hunt for the most dangerous and...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 4

Duration 9h 7m

DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won't back down... When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there's no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team's cases converge on the girl's school, a ne...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 1

Duration 9h 6m

The thrilling first audiobook in the best-selling DI Kelly Porter series. After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns home to the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be minor, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 6

Duration 12h 35m

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District. When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears. Soon after, a brutal murd...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 7

Duration 10h 48m

Some places make their own laws... When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 3

Duration 9h 31m

Family secrets are hiding a legacy of lies. Can DI Kelly Porter get to the truth before innocent lives are left? When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the aging aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But when the coroner finds signs of foul play, DI Kel...

View Book