Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

DI Kelly Porter Book 2: Deep Fear

AuthorRachel Lynch

NarratorClare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 2

Duration11h 11m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherCanelo

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will her latest case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer morning in the Lake District, a dog walker discovers a woman's body outside the local church. She has been brutally murdered, mutilated and left with nothing but a roll of banknotes.

Kelly takes charge of the investigation team, determined to catch the killer. But as the death toll rises, it becomes clear this could only be the work of a dangerous mastermind unlike anything she has encountered before.

Can she put the pieces of the puzzle together before terror strikes even closer to home?

Don't miss this electrifying crime thriller, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Patricia Gibney

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice Cover

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

Maggie Hope Series Book 7: The King's Justice

Author Susan Elia MacNeal

Narrator Susan Duerden

SeriesMaggie Hope, Book 9

Duration 10h 51m

Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a secret agent-and the only one who can figure out how the missing violin ties into a series of horrifying murders. London, December 1943. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope takes a much-needed break from spying to defuse bombs in London. But...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 8

Duration 12h 20m

A victim? Or a killer? One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again. Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corne...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 4: Bitter Edge

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 4

Duration 9h 7m

DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won't back down... When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there's no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team's cases converge on the girl's school, a ne...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 5

Duration 10h 6m

An investigation leads DI Kelly Porter back to her former command... and the ex who betrayed her A brutal murder in the Lake District. A double assassination in a secret lab in London's West End. Seemingly unconnected, unexpected links between the gruesome crimes emerge and it's up to DI Kelly Porter to follow the trail – all the...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 6

Duration 12h 35m

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District. When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears. Soon after, a brutal murd...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground Cover

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author: Val Mcdermid

Karen Pirie Book 5: Broken Ground

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Cathleen Mccarron

SeriesKaren Pirie, Book 5

Duration 12h 57m

When a body is discovered in the remote depths of the Highlands, DCI Karen Pirie finds herself in the right place at the right time. Unearthed with someone's long-buried inheritance, the victim seems to belong to the distant past - until new evidence suggests otherwise, and Karen is called in to unravel a case where nothing is as it seems. It's not...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book