Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
Stream / Download

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

This book contains violent and/or sexual content.

DI Kelly Porter Book 6: Blood Rites

AuthorRachel Lynch

NarratorClare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 6

Duration12h 35m

CategoriesAdult Fiction, Crime, Thriller and Mysteries

PublisherCanelo

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

DI Kelly Porter is about to discover just how dark things can get in the Lake District.

When a young woman is found unclothed, unspeaking at an ancient stone circle it's not clear if any crime has been committed. DI Kelly Porter and her team start looking into the circumstances, but the mystery girl disappears.

Soon after, a brutal murder is committed and sinister markings at the scene indicate that the killer had a message. The investigation reveals that in the beautiful Lake District there are those who believe in ancient ways, and within those circles old resentments are spilling over into terrible violence.

Kelly has all the pieces to solve the puzzle, but to put them together she must confront a figure from her past: one who nearly destroyed all that she holds dear. Will she avoid the same fate this time, or can the killer stay one step ahead of her to the bitter end?

A captivating and atmospheric detective novel from a rising star in British crime fiction, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Cara Hunter.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 7: Little Doubt

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 7

Duration 10h 48m

Some places make their own laws... When Ella Watson, a woman of wealth and status, is brutally stabbed to death in broad daylight it sends a shockwave through the Lake District community. Later that day, Keira Bradley meets the same fate. But whereas Ella's murder is a tragedy, Keira's death on the notorious Beacon Estate is just another statistic...

View Book
Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak Cover

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author: Val Mcdermid

Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book 11: How the Dead Speak

Author Val Mcdermid

Narrator Saul Reichlin

SeriesTony Hill and Carol Jordan, Book 11

Duration 12h 16m

After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways. While Tony must pay the price for his actions, Carol is conducting investigations into suspected miscarriages of justice. But when a shocking discovery is m...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 5: Bold Lies

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 5

Duration 10h 6m

An investigation leads DI Kelly Porter back to her former command... and the ex who betrayed her A brutal murder in the Lake District. A double assassination in a secret lab in London's West End. Seemingly unconnected, unexpected links between the gruesome crimes emerge and it's up to DI Kelly Porter to follow the trail – all the...

View Book
The Promise Cover

The Promise

Author: Katerina Diamond

The Promise

Author Katerina Diamond

Narrator Stevie Lacey

Duration 10h 38m

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them. Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait - but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the ki...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 8: Lost Cause

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 8

Duration 12h 20m

A victim? Or a killer? One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before – and will do so again. Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corne...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 3: Dead End

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 3

Duration 9h 31m

Family secrets are hiding a legacy of lies. Can DI Kelly Porter get to the truth before innocent lives are left? When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the aging aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But when the coroner finds signs of foul play, DI Kel...

View Book
Gaudy Night Cover

Gaudy Night

Author: Dorothy L Sayers

Gaudy Night

Author Dorothy L Sayers

Narrator Ian Carmichael

SeriesLord Peter Wimsey, Book 10

Duration 2h 30m

When Harriet Vane attends her Oxford reunion, known as the 'Gaudy', the prim academic setting is haunted by a rash of bizarre pranks: scrawled obscenities, burnt effigies and poison-pen letters - including one that says, 'Ask your boyfriend with the title if he likes arsenic in his soup.' Some of the notes threaten murder and one of them involves a...

View Book
DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game Cover

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author: Rachel Lynch

DI Kelly Porter Book 1: Dark Game

Author Rachel Lynch

Narrator Clare Kissane

SeriesDI Kelly Porter, Book 1

Duration 9h 6m

The thrilling first audiobook in the best-selling DI Kelly Porter series. After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns home to the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be minor, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community - the abduction and brutal murder of a 10-year-...

View Book
Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery Cover

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author: Asia Mackay

Alexis Tyler Series Book 2: The Nursery

Author Asia Mackay

Narrator Georgia Maguire

SeriesAlexis Tyler, Book 2

Duration 10h 42m

Lex Tyler is trying to have it all. But being a working mother is so much more difficult when you're a secret agent for an underground branch of the security services. Platform Eight have been tasked with tracking down and eliminating the traitor in MI6 who has been selling information to the highest bidder through a headhunting website for the cri...

View Book
Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter Cover

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author: Lj Ross

Dr Alex Gregory Book 1: Imposter

Author Lj Ross

Narrator Hugh Dancy

SeriesAlex Gregory, Book 1

Duration 7h 6m

From the International Number 1 Bestselling Author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries. Impostor is the first instalment in Ross' brand new Dr Alex Gregory series, narrated by actor Hugh Dancy. After an elite criminal profiling unit is shut down amid a storm of scandal and mismanagement, only one person emerges unscathed. Forensic psychiatrist Doctor Alexand...

View Book