Sign In Join Now
User Accessibility
  • Increase Font

  • Invert Colours

Search for a Book Browse Books Menu
I Am, I Am, I Am Cover Play Sample

Sample may contain unsuitable content.

Stream / Download Request CD

Audiobook streaming provided by:

OverDrive Logo

Share this book:

I Am, I Am, I Am

AuthorMaggie O'Farrell

NarratorDaisy Donovan

Duration6h 1m

CategoriesAdult Non-Fiction, Biography and Autobiography

PublisherHachette Audio

VersionUnabridged

  Save to Wish List
  Add to Favourites List

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS. THIS BOOK IS ALSO AVAILABLE TO DOWNLOAD AND STREAM.

0 (0 Reviews)
0
0
0
0
0

Related Titles

Kraftwerk Cover

Kraftwerk

Author: Uwe Schutte

Kraftwerk

Author Uwe Schutte

Narrator Sam Peter Jackson

Duration 6h 14m

Brought to you by Penguin. The story of the phenomenon that is Kraftwerk, and how they revolutionised our cultural landscape 'We are not artists nor musicians. We are workers.' Ignoring nearly all rock traditions, experimenting in near-total secrecy in their Dsseldorf studio, Kraftwerk fused sound and technology, graphic design and performance, mo...

View Book
Instructions For A Heatwave Cover

Instructions For A Heatwave

Author: Maggie O'Farrell

Instructions For A Heatwave

Author Maggie O'Farrell

Narrator Patricia Leventon

Duration 9h 25m

It's July 1976. In London, it hasn't rained for months, gardens are filled with aphids, water comes from a standpipe, and Robert Riordan tells his wife Gretta that he's going round the corner to buy a newspaper. He doesn't come back. The search for Robert brings Gretta's children - two estranged sisters and a brother on the brink of divorce - back...

View Book
This Must Be the Place Cover

This Must Be the Place

Author: Maggie O'Farrell

This Must Be the Place

Author Maggie O'Farrell

Narrator Thomas Judd, Penelope Rawlins

Duration 14h 28m

An addictive and unforgettable novel of a marriage in freefall, shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award 2016. A Richard and Judy Pick 2017. A top 10 best seller, This Must Be the Place by Maggie O'Farrell crosses time zones and continents to reveal an extraordinary portrait of a marriage. A reclusive ex-film star living in the wilds of I...

View Book
Admissions Cover

Admissions

Author: Henry Marsh

Admissions

Author Henry Marsh

Narrator Henry Marsh

Duration 7h 47m

Henry Marsh has spent a lifetime operating on the surgical front line. Prompted by his retirement from his full-time job in the NHS, and through his continuing work in Nepal and Ukraine, Henry has been forced to reflect more deeply about what 40 years spent handling the human brain has taught him. Moving between encounters with patients in his Lond...

View Book
For the Record Cover

For the Record

Author: David Cameron

For the Record

Author David Cameron

Narrator David Cameron

Duration 30h

David Cameron was Conservative Party leader during the largest financial crash in living memory. The Arab Spring and the Eurozone crisis both started during his first year as prime minister. The backdrop to his time in office included the advent of ISIS, surging migration and a rapidly changing EU. He sets out how he helped turn around Britain's ec...

View Book
Listening To the Animals Cover

Listening To the Animals

Author: Noel Fitzpatrick

Listening To the Animals

Author Noel Fitzpatrick

Narrator Noel Fitzpatrick

Duration 12h 59m

In this inspiring, uplifting and heartwarming memoir, world-renowned veterinary surgeon Professor Noel Fitzpatrick explores his journey to becoming The Supervet. Growing up on the family farm in Ballyfin, Ireland, Noel's childhood was spent tending to the cattle and sheep, the hay and silage, the tractors and land, his beloved sheepdog, Pirate, pro...

View Book
Gone Cover

Gone

Author: Min Kym

Gone

Author Min Kym

Narrator Rebecca Yeo

Duration 8h 10m

Penguin presents the complete unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Gone by Min Kym, read by Rebecca Yeo. 'The hours fell away as I read this spellbinding tale of love, loss, and above all devotion to art. You probably don't know what it feels like to be a child prodigy or a world class violinist, but you will after reading this luminous me...

View Book
Hamnet Cover

Hamnet

Author: Maggie O'Farrell

Hamnet

Author Maggie O'Farrell

Narrator Daisy Donovan

Duration 10h 31m

On a summer's day in 1596, a young girl in Stratford-upon-Avon takes to her bed with a fever. Her twin brother, Hamnet, searches everywhere for help. Why is nobody at home? Their mother, Agnes, is over a mile away, in the garden where she grows medicinal herbs. Their father is working in London. Neither parent knows that one of the children will n...

View Book
Face It Cover

Face It

Author: Debbie Harry

Face It

Author Debbie Harry

Narrator Clem Burke

Duration 8h 53m

Debbie Harry is a musician, actor, activist and the iconic face of New York City cool. As the front-woman of Blondie, she and the band forged a new sound that brought together the worlds of rock, punk, disco, reggae and hip-hop to create some of the most beloved pop songs of all time. With all the grit, grime, and glory recounted in intimate detail...

View Book
Step By Step Cover

Step By Step

Author: Simon Reeve

Step By Step

Author Simon Reeve

Narrator Simon Reeve

Duration 10h 29m

TV documentary maker Simon Reeve has dodged bullets on frontlines, hunted with the Bushmen of the Kalahari, dived with manta rays, seals and sharks, survived malaria, walked through minefields, tracked lions on foot, been taught to fish by the President of Moldova, and detained for spying by the KGB. After a decade spent making more than 80 program...

View Book